Guides @ UF: ENC 5319 Review Writing in the Rehab Sciences: Home

Disability Mapping

Geography and Rural Disability Maps
Maps of various disabilities, veteran status, poverty, and employment, with a focus on rural areas.From University of Montana.
WheelMap
European-based citizen-science mapping wheelchair accessibility but it has some mapping in Florida and the rest of the US.
Mapping Disability During the COVID-19 Pandemic
Mapping Disability Experiences explores how the COVID-19 pandemic has impacted (or not) disabled people’s use and understanding of space. The project invited maps, envisioned in the broadest possible sense, capturing how people used space in Spring 2020. From the University of Illinois Chicago.

REHABDATA This link opens in a new window
National Rehabilitation Information Center's database of literature--formerly just research funded by NIH, now incorporating international literature.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Cumulative Index of Nursing and ALLIED HEALTH Literature. An EBSCO database available through the UF LIbraries that covers OT, PT, Speech Language Pathology, Audiology, Health Services Mgt/Admin and other non-medico-surgical-pharmaceutical health-related disciplines.
OTSeeker This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based occupational therapy database free (no need to come through UF Libraries or proxy/VPN or login with GatorLink username and passsword or Gator1 card #.

PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)
A free database of over 43,000 randomized trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physical therapy, hosted by the University of Sydney (Australia).
Speechbite
"Speech pathology interventions for best interventions and treatment efficacy" hosted by University of Sydney, Speech Pathology Australia, American Speech-Language-Hearing Association and the Royal College of Speech Therapists (UK).

PsycINFO (on EBSCOHost online platform) 1887-Current This link opens in a new window
Best database for psychological , intellectual and emotional conditions and psychosocial aspects of physical conditions.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
World's premier database for anatomy, physiology, medico-surgical-pharmaceutical journal article citations, practice guidelines, consensus statements.

Email Me

Contact:

352-273-9878

Subjects: Public Health & Health Professions