For a full guide to finding Theses and dissertations at UF, please see our Theses and Dissertations Web page.
If your UF dissertation or thesis has not yet been digitzed, please contact us! See details on our permission page.
The Graduate editorial office provides useful information, links, and forms for writing and publishing your thesis or dissertation
Find dissertations and theses in the UF Catalog. Search by keyword, author, title, or year. You may also limit results by including "thesis" in a keyword search.
All dissertations & theses written by students who entered into graduate programs in 2001 or later are only available online. Older theses and dissertations are being digitized, and may be both in print and online. Science & Engineering theses in print format are located on the 2nd floor of Marston Science Library- just ask at the service desk if you need assistance.
Search ProQuest Dissertations to find dissertations from other universities. The database covers 1867 to the present, however, each university's coverage varies. Notable exceptions include Harvard & MIT. Additionally, Masters Theses are not usually included in this database.
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses lists all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses cataloged by members of OCLC, a worldwide library consortium. This database includes links to full text of many freely-available theses and indicates whether any member library has a print copy that may be borrowed through ILLiad Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) provides links to theses that may be freely available online.
|
