Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mindful Caregiver by Caregiving can be enormously challenging, terrifically rewarding, and potentially draining. Caregivers often wonder how they will navigate the tumultuous waters of caregiving and not lose themselves completely. The Mindful Caregiver highlights two major approaches to help transform the journey: adopting a practice of mindfulness, which helps caregivers become more self-aware and fully present with the person with whom they are caring, and honoring "the spirit-side" of caregiving which offers new ways of connecting to one another. These approaches take into account not just the needs of the care recipient, but also the needs of the caregiver and other people in his/her life. Remembering to care for oneself when someone else is in great need can be difficult, but with the suggestions and tips in this book, any caregiver can cultivate routines and practices that benefit everyone. Solutions that caregivers can use in their day to day routines are provided, so caregivers who use them can feel more empowered and hopeful. Using real stories throughout, Nancy Kriseman offers self-care exercises and addresses a wide variety of subjects such as setting realistic expectations, making the best possible decisions, advocating effectively, and evaluating available resources and services. The Mindful Caregiver provides inspiration, encouragement, and guidance for finding ease in the caregiving journey. By emphasizing both mindfulness and the spiritual dimension, caregivers can reap the gifts of caregiving, appreciate the special moments, and find strength during the challenging times.
Publication Date: 2014-02-27
Patient Navigation by Documenting the success and result of patient navigation programs, this book represents the culmination of years of research and practical experience by scientific leaders in the field. A practical guide to creating, implementing, and evaluating successful programs, Patient Naviation - Overcoming Barriers to Care offers a step-by-step guide towards creating and implementing a patient navigation program within a healthcare system. Providing a formal structure for evaluation and quality improvement this book is an essential resource for facilities seeking patient navigation services accreditation.
Publication Date: 2017-05-25
Health Literacy and Child Health Outcomes by This compact resource presents current data on health literacy as it affects child health outcomes, with a sharp focus on improving communication between healthcare providers and pediatric patients and their families. A frequently overlooked social determinant of health in children, health literacy is shown as a critical skill for patients and families and a key aspect of patient engagement. The authors' evidence-based survey pinpoints common problems in healthcare providers' verbal and written communication with pediatric patients, their parents, and/or caregivers. Readers will learn about practical health literacy strategies for addressing and preventing miscommunication at the individual and systems levels. These improvements are linked to immediate results (e.g., greater compliance, fewer medication errors) as well as improved long-term child health outcomes, including reduced health disparities and enhanced quality of life into adulthood. This transformative guide: Defines optimum health communication as necessary for working with all patients Identifies common barriers to clear health communication Traces the relationship between health literacy and child health outcomes, from the prenatal period and into young adulthood Offers guidelines for creating effective patient education materials and a safe, health literacy oriented patient-centered environment Integrates health literacy into health systems' quality improvement plans Health Literacy and Child Health Outcomes informs students in MPH programs as well as public health scientists and scholars, and can also serve as an introductory text for students in public health ethics or a general applied ethics course. Public health professionals in diverse contexts such as local health departments and nonprofit organizations will appreciate its robust approach to ethical practice, professional development, and systems improvement. This will be a helpful guide for introducing health communication topics in medical education and allied health. Lastly, clinicians taking care of pediatric patients will find concise information and practical advice to apply in the clinical setting.
Publication Date: 2017-04-07
Adolescent Health Literacy and Learning by Adolescent Health Literacy and Learning offers insights to all those who care about promoting and assisting adolescent health development: health education teachers, health practitioners, and youth care workers. Adolescent health is of worldwide concern, especially as we learn that health habits and attitudes established in adolescence continue into adulthood. For example, chronic diseases such as diabetes that began in mid to late adulthood are becoming more prevalent in younger ages. Academics, clinicians and teachers are searching for ways to raise the health literacy and health outcomes of adolescents to better prepare them for the future. There is a need to raise the profile of adolescent health literacy and learning in order to address issues in adolescent and adult health. This edited volume features expert Canadian health literacy scholars writing on topics such as digital technology, software applications to health promotion, advertising, gender, suicide, nutrition, fitness, and mental health specifically for adolescents. It contains theoretical and practical ideas as well as resources for practitioners and educators to assist adolescents with interacting more critically with health information. The hope is that this book will help young people grow into adults who are more health literate. All contributing authors are experts in adolescent health literacy. Many take a uniquely Canadian perspective as well. They all acknowledge the impact of a variety of individuals and groups on adolescents, but also encourage the development of an adolescent's sense of individual identity, critical thinking, social responsibility and even activism as part of their health literacy.
Publication Date: 2015-01-01
Health Literacy from a to Z by Clear communication of your health message can make all the difference in effective patient care. Health Literacy from A to Z: Practical Ways to Communicate Your Health Message, Second Edition is an easy to use handbook designed for the busy health professional. Filled with ideas and strategies that can be used in everyday practice, Health Literacy from A to Z is a first-of-its-kind resource. Important Notice: The digital edition of this book is missing some of the images or content found in the physical edition.
Publication Date: 2012-11-18
Health Literacy by Health literacy is the degree to which individuals have the capacity to obtain, process, and understand the basic health information and services that are needed to make appropriate health decisions. Health literacy is associated with multiple health outcomes, including hospitalisation, global measures of health, and chronic disease management. In this book, the authors present current research in the study of the developments, issues and outcomes in health literacy. Topics include designing communication to improve comprehension in populations at risk for low health literacy; mental health literacy in sub-Saharan Africa; cancer and health literacy; mental health literacy and its impact on youth mental health and ADHD; ways to integrate health literacy into health professional practices; the health literacy of children who are looked after by the State; illness recognition and aggression-dangerousness perception of schizophrenia; and the health belief model and health literacy.
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Contemporary Health Promotion in Nursing Practice by Contemporary Health Promotion in Nursing Practice, Second Edition describes why nurses are positioned to model and promote healthy behaviors to the public, and how they can promote health to the community. The Second Edition emphasizes the nurse's role in health promotion and illustrates how healthy behaviors like weight management, positive dietary changes, smoking cessation, and exercise are more likely to be adopted by clients if nurses model these behaviors. Contemporary Health Promotion in Nursing Practice, Second Edition features updated content around the topics of health promotion theories; health disparities and health promotion policy to reflect changes in the healthcare landscape. Key Features: Revised content around epigenetics and nursing informatics Healthy People 2020 guidelines referenced throughout the text Navigate 2 Advantage Access
Publication Date: 2016-08-19
Health Promotion Programs by Comprehensive coverage, real-world issues, and a focus on the practical aspects of health promotion Health Promotion Programs combines theory and practice to deliver a comprehensive introduction to the planning, implementation, and evaluation of health promotion programs. Presenting an overview of best practices from schools, health care organizations, workplaces, and communities, this book offers clear, practical guidance with an emphasis on hands-on learning. This new second edition has been updated to include discussion on today's important issues, including health equity, the Affordable Care Act, big data, E-health, funding, legislation, financing, and more. New coverage includes programs for underserved priority populations at a geographically-diverse variety of sites, and new practice and discussion questions promote engagement on highly-relevant topics. Public health is a critical aspect of any society, and health promotion programs play an important role. This book provides clear instruction, practical guidance, and multiple avenues to deeper investigation. Plan health promotion programs from the basis of health theory Gain in-depth insight on new issues and challenges in the field Apply what you're learning with hands-on activities Access digital learning aids and helpful templates, models, and suggestions Designed to promote engagement and emphasize action, this book stresses the importance of doing as a vital part of learning--yet each step of the process is directly traceable to health theory, which provides a firm foundation to support a robust health promotion program. Health Promotion Programs is the essential introductory text for practical, real-world understanding.
Publication Date: 2016-10-14
Practical Strategies and Tools to Promote Treatment Engagement by This practice-building resource examines the psychology behind non-adherence and the importance of building commitment to treatment as the foundation of successful therapy. Coverage starts by illustrating the complex phenomena of non-adherence at different stages of intervention--including mechanisms and situations that may prevent even initial engagement. From there, experts from diverse specialties offer interest-promoting strategies tailored to specific conditions (diabetes, anxiety, depression) and populations (children, dually diagnosed patients), informed by the current knowledge base on treatment effectiveness and recent technological advances. And the editors make patient-centered recommendations for the health and mental health professions to make therapy more accessible and open. Among the topics covered: #65533; Meeting patients where they are: using a stage approach to facilitate engagement. #65533; & Use of mindfulness in promoting treatment engagement. #65533; DBT and treatment engagement in the context of highly suicidal complex clients. #65533; Behavioral Problems in children: ADHD and ODD. #65533; Engagement of patients in the self-management of pain. #65533; Engaging trauma survivors in treatment. A breakthrough in the behavioral health delivery services literature, Practical Strategies and Tools to Promote Tre atment Engagement offers real-world tools, guidelines, and expertise to health psychologists, primary care physicians and nurses, clinical psychologists, and clinical social workers. It is a vivid reminder that patients need not only what's good for them, but also what works for them.
Publication Date: 2017-03-17
Health Communication by Now in its second edition, Health Communication: From Theory to Practice provides a comprehensive introduction to theory, intervention design, current issues, and special topics in health communication. The book also represents a hands-on guide to program development, implementation, and evaluation. This second edition further emphasizes the importance of a people-centered and participatory approach to health communication interventions, which takes into account key social determinants of health as well as the interconnection of various health and social fields. While maintaining a strong focus on the importance of behavioral, social, and organizational results as key outcomes of health communication interventions, this second edition also includes new or updated information, theoretical models, resources, and case studies on: Health equity Urban health New media Emergency and risk communication Strategic partnerships in health communication Policy communication and public advocacy Cultural competence Health literacy The evaluation of health communication interventions To access a companion website with instructor resources (PowerPoint presentations for all chapters, sample assignments, and other resources), please visit www.wiley.com/go/schiavo2e This title is also available as a mobile App from MedHand Mobile Libraries. Buy it now from iTunes, Google Play or the MedHand Store.
Publication Date: 2013-11-04
Neighbourhood Structure and Health Promotion by It has long been theorized that people living in poor areas have more health problems than their more advantaged peers. More recently, science has been testing this hypothesis, concentrating on the impact of the built environment on well-being and its contribution to health inequities. Neighbourhood Structure and Health Promotion offers sociology-based theory and evidence-based findings so readers may better understand the effects of place on health choices, behaviour, and outcomes. This international volume analyzes the complex relationships among neighbourhood conditions and characteristics, people's perceptions of where they live, and their everyday health lives, from eating habits and activity levels to smoking, drinking, and drug use. Chapters introduce innovative methods for measuring and monitoring links between place and health in terms of risks and resources, and employing objective and subjective data. Prospects for engaging neighbourhoods in prevention efforts, particularly involving young people, and policy implications for the future of health promotion and inequity reduction are discussed as well. Included in the coverage: The spatiality of injustice: area effects on behaviour. Qualitative and quantitative methods for assessing neighbourhood health resources. The potential of GIS and GPS in the health sciences. Green spaces and health: possibilities for research and policy. School neighbourhoods and obesity prevention in youth. Connecting gender, social environment, and health. Neighbourhood Structure and Health Promotion advances the study of this increasingly critical topic, making it a valuable reference for researchers, practitioners, policy makers and advanced students in health, health promotion, social epidemiology, and urban planning.
Publication Date: 2013-04-06
Behavior Theory in Health Promotion Practice and Research by Grounded in public health practice, this text offers a comprehensive study of the health behavior theories that are the foundation of all health education and promotion programs. Your students will come away with a clear understanding of essential relationships between human behavior and health, as well as the practical application of theory and approaches to health promotion research and practice. Designed for graduates or upper level undergraduates, the book maintains a consistent, single voice and offers many examples throughout. Contents: Section I. Theory in Context: 1. Health Behavior in the Context of Public Health 2. A Social Ecological Perspective 3. Theories of Motivation and Behavior: A Brief History and Contemporary Perspectives Section II. Cognitive and Social Theories of Motivation and Behavior 4. Expectancy Value Models 5. Operant Conditioning, Self-Regulation, and Social Cognitive Theory 6. Social Influence Theory: The Effects of Social Factors on Health Behavior 7. Diffusion of Innovations Theory Section III. Behavior Change Theories 8. Learning, Teaching, and Counseling 9. Self-Determination Theory and Motivational Interviewing 10. Stage Models 11. Health Communication and Social Marketing 12. Communities and Health Promotion
Publication Date: 2011-09-30
Principles and Foundations of Health Promotion and Education by The Fifth Edition of Principles and Foundations connects you to research, resources, and practitioners in health education while providing a solid foundation in the history, philosophy, theory, and ethics of health education. This text continues to provide the best overall introduction to the growing profession of Health Promotion and Education by covering the roles and responsibilities of health educators, the settings where health educators are employed, and the ethics of the profession. In addition to covering the history of health, health care, and health education, the book provides a preview of what the future may hold for health promotion and education professionals. The Fifth Edition includes new Practitioner's Perspective features and updates to all chapters, reflecting the most current thinking and practices in the field.
Publication Date: 2011-03-02
Health Promotion Programs by Health Promotion Programs introduces the theory of health promotion and presents an overview of current best practices from a wide variety of settings that include schools, health care organizations, workplace, and community. The 43 contributors to Health Promotion Programs focus on students and professionals interested in planning, implementing, and evaluating programs that promote health equity. In addition to the focus on best practices, each chapter contains information on: Identifying health promotion programs Eliminating health disparities Defining and applying health promotion theories and models Assessing the needs of program participants Creating and supporting evidence-based programs Implementing health promotion programs: Tools, program staff, and budgets Advocacy Communicating health information effectively Developing and increasing program funding Evaluating, improving, and sustaining health promotion programs Health promotion challenges and opportunities Health promotion resources and career links "The authors have clearly connected the dots among planning, theory, evaluation, health disparity, and advocacy, and have created a user-friendly toolbox for health promotion empowerment."--Ronald L. Braithwaite, PhD, professor, Morehouse School of Medicine, Departments of Community Health and Preventive Medicine, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry "The most comprehensive program planning text to date, this book examines all facets of planning and implementation across four key work environments where health educators function."--Mal Goldsmith, PhD, CHES, professor and coordinator of Health Education, Southern Illinois University, Edwardsville "Health Promotion Programs . . . . explores the thinking of some of our field's leaders and confirms its well-deserved place in the field and in our personal collections."--Susan M. Radius, PhD, CHES, professor and program director, Health Science Department, Towson University
Publication Date: 2010-04-19
Nursing: Health Education and Improving Patient Self-Management by This book describes the latest advances in health education and patients' self-management, addressing core questions such as: How can you motivate a patient to adopt a healthier lifestyle, and how can you support their self-management? Though there is a broad consensus within the nursing profession on the importance of health promotion and the promotion of self-management, nursing professionals often struggle with the underlying theoretical and practical aspects involved, as well as the right type of intervention to use and how to evaluate the results. The book departs from international trends, which primarily underline the importance of prevention and focus on such issues as the increase in the number of people with chronic health problems and co-morbidity, the empowerment of patients, and the technological developments in the health care system. In the first chapters, it examines health at the micro-, meso- and macro-level, combined with epidemiological health indicators. The following chapters focus on prevention, health promotion and self-management, while also broadly discussing prevention. The book then turns to the development and purpose of, as well as plans for, health promotion and health education. The Intervention Mapping protocol is the starting point, addressing questions such as how to motivate a patient to other, healthier behavior. Subsequently, the field of health promotion is extended to disease prevention, patient education and self-management. On the basis of patients' needs, the book describes methods and interventions to promote self-management in detail. Self-management and chronic health problems are also highlighted, along with the patient's social network in connection with self-management and eHealth. Lastly, the book explores the relationship between nursing and health promotion, as well as disease prevention, nursing diagnoses, nursing interventions and care results. Additionally, this edition includes two trainings on 'Promoting the self-management of the patient ' and on 'What is the role of the nursing professional in promoting self-management of the patient?'. This book is intended for bachelor and master courses for nursing professionals and is linked to the CanMeds competencies of health promoters and reflective evidence-based working professionals.
Publication Date: 2017-10-20
Health Communication by Health communication is key to promoting good population and individual health outcomes. As the field has developed, there is a growing need for a critical appraisal of the ideologies and theories underpinning health communication in order to ensure effective practice. This book clearly situates health communication within its social context. It provides a critical overview of three key disciplinary areas - education, psychology and communication. Drawing on international examples throughout, the book challenges the underlying assumptions that drive the design and delivery of health promotion interventions. The authors argue that health communication is inherently political and pay close attention to issues of power, ethics and inequality throughout the text. This book will be valuable for those students at all levels who require a critical perspective, as well as practitioners in health communication and health promotion. With reference to detailed examples and annotated suggestions for further reading, the book is an accessible resource for analysing contemporary health communication.
Publication Date: 2017-04-03
Planning, Implementing, and Evaluating Health Promotion Programs by For undergraduate courses in Health Education, Promotion, and Planning. Provide Students with the Tools They Need to Be Successful in Health Promotion Planning, Implementing, and Evaluating Health Promotion Programs: A Primer provides students with a comprehensive overview of the practical and theoretical skills needed to plan, implement, and evaluate health promotion programs in a variety of settings. The Seventh Edition features updated information throughout, including the new Responsibilities and Competencies generated from the Health Education Specialist Practice Analysis-2015 (HESPA-2015), and reflects the latest trends in the field.
Publication Date: 2016-02-01
Health Education: Creating Strategies for School and Community Health by Discover the Tools You Need to Become Proficient in Conducting Health Education Programs -- Inside and Outside the Classroom! The skills necessary to plan and deliver effective health education programs are fundamentally the same in the classroom, workplace, hospital, and community settings. The Fourth Edition of Health Education: Creating Strategies for School and Community Health assists health educators in making appropriate program planning decision based on the needs of their clients and the educational settings. The authors encourage the systematic development of sound presentation methods and illustrate the evolving state of health education. The philosophy presented in this text is based on the premise that the core of health education is the process of health education. The Fourth Edition is a must-have resource for health education methods courses. New and Key Features: Includes new information on Healthy People 2020, MyPlate, and 2010 Dietary guidelines. Provides the latest information on the use of technology in health education Incorporates health educator competencies, case studies, objectives, questions, and exercises in each chapter Includes expanded content on health literacy Discusses the unique qualities of adult learners
Publication Date: 2014-09-11
Principles and Foundations of Health Promotion and Education by For courses in Health Education/Promotion/Planning (Health & Kinesiology) A solid foundation in the issues of health education and promotion, and a solid connection to the research, resources, and people involved Principles and Foundations of Health Promotion and Education has what it takes to connect to research, resources, and practitioners in health education/promotion, while gaining a solid foundation in the history, philosophy, theory, and ethics of health education. Considered to be the best overall introduction to the growing profession of health education/promotion, it covers the roles and responsibilities of health education specialists, the settings where they are employed, and the ethics of the profession. In addition to presenting the history of health, health care, and health education/promotion, the book gives you a glimpse at what the future may hold for health education specialists. Extensively updated to include the most current thinking and practices in the field, this new Sixth Edition includes discussions of recent health reform developments, the responsibilities and competencies of health education specialists, non-traditional health jobs, what's in store for the future of health education jobs, the use of the social media in health promotion, and much more. The best overall introduction to the growing profession of health education/promotion: Get a solid foundation in the background, history, philosophy, theory, and ethics of health promotion and education. A look at the profession from the people doing the job: Coverage of the roles and responsibilities of health educators, plus personal accounts of health education professionals tell the story. NEW! Extensive updates including the most current thinking and practices in the field. Outstanding pedagogical aids: Receive invaluable help for ensuring comprehension, including review questions, case studies, critical thinking questions, activities, and weblinks, in each chapter. Package consists of: 0321927141 / 9780321927149 Principles and Foundations of Health Promotion and Education, 6/e
Publication Date: 2014-03-08
Health Education in Context by This book presents an international perspective on health education and specifically the influence that context has on this aspect of education. The focus includes both formal and non-formal health education and the factors that impact upon its effectiveness, particularly in non-Western and non-English-speaking contexts (i.e., outside the UK, USA, Australia, NZ, etc.). An important feature of the book is that it draws upon the experiences and research of local experts, representing the perspectives of an extremely diverse cohort across the world (22 countries and 2 regions in total). The book addresses topics such as: the development and implementation of health education in different countries; the influence of political, cultural, societal or religious mores; governmental or ministerial drives; economic or other pressures driving curriculum reform; and the influence of external assessment regimes on health education. By embedding discussions of health education in local contexts and representing a diversity of perspectives on this important topic this book highlights both barriers and enablers to improving health education across the globe.
Publication Date: 2012-09-07
Health Professionals as Educator by Health Professional as Educator: Principles of Teaching and Learning is included in the 2015 edition of the essential collection of Doody's Core Titles. Health Professional as Educator: Principles of Teaching and Learning focuses on the role of the health professional as an educator of patients, clients, staff, and students in both clinical and classroom settings. Written by renowned educators and authors from a wide range of health backgrounds, this comprehensive text covers teaching and learning techniques as well as strategies, learning styles, and teaching plans. Students will learn to effectively educate patients, students, and colleagues throughout the course of their careers. Health Professional as Educator includes information not found in other health education textbooks, such as adult literacy, teaching and learning of motor skills, and the impact of learner characteristics on the learning process. Examples related to healthcare practice are woven throughout the text and case studies featured in each chapter demonstrate how to apply theory to practice.
Publication Date: 2010-10-20
Philosophical Foundations of Health Education by This book covers the philosophical and ethical foundations of the professional practice of health education in school, community, work site and hospital settings, as well as in health promotion consultant activities. Designed to be flexible, readers are prompted to develop their own philosophical and ethical approach(s) to the field after becoming familiar with the literature related to the discipline. It provides a state-of-the-art, conceptual framework and is targeted for health education majors who seek careers in health education and to provide other health science and health-related majors, who need to gain clear, succinct philosophical principles.
Publication Date: 2009-12-30
Community Health Education Methods by The Third Edition of Community Health Education Methods: A Practical Guide teaches students to effectively communicate health education messages and positively influence the norms and behaviors of both individuals and communities. This text explores the methods used by health educators, including didactic techniques designed to guide others toward the pursuit of a healthy lifestyle. The authors explain the essential tools involved in communicating messages to specific audiences, providing readers with a full grasp of the skills necessary in making a difference.
Publication Date: 2008-02-27
How to Facilitate Lifestyle Change: applying group education in healthcare by Group work and patient education are vital aspects of improving health outcomes in all settings, by supporting patients and clients to manage their conditions, as well as to promote and support behaviour change for improved health. Concise, accessible, and easy-to-read, this new title in the popular How To series is designed to support nutritionists, dietitians, nurses and other healthcare professionals to facilitate healthy lifestyle change through group education. How to Facilitate Lifestyle Change covers the entire group education process, from initial planning, to delivery and evaluation. Topics include agreeing aims and objectives and structuring a session, to considering practical aspects such as setting, managing challenging group members and participant expectations, as well as evaluating and refining a session plan for future use. It also provides an overview of the key evidence base for group learning, relevant theories and models, peer support, and e-learning opportunities. Including case studies to illustrate the real-life application of each topic, practice points, helpful checklists, and a range of practical tips, How to Facilitate Lifestyle Change is the ideal resource to support anyone involved in group patient education and facilitation of health behaviour change.
Publication Date: 2016-10-31
New Challenges in Communication with Cancer Patients by The relationship between oncologists and their cancer patients is rapidly evolving. Oncologists and other cancer professionals master new anticancer and supportive treatment options, while working under increasing economic pressure and time constraints, and are often unprepared to deal with all the challenges of their new position in a therapeutic relationship with cancer patients and families. Good communication is as essential as are modern laboratory tests and sophisticated diagnostics to achieve the best clinical results. This book updates the evolution of truth-telling and communication patterns worldwide and offers insights into the recent trends and emerging challenges in communication with cancer patients and families. New Challenges in Communication with Cancer Patients is an invaluable resource to medical professionals, educators and patients in establishing a strong and effective partnership built on trust and mutual understanding.
Publication Date: 2012-08-23
Effective Patient Education by Written by a nursing expert and former Chair of patient education for the Society of Teachers of Family Medicine, Effective Patient Education: A Guide to Increased Adherence, Fourth Edition gives clinicians the tools they need to become effective patient educators. Using a patient-centered approach, this essential text provides specific strategies for communicating in a way that motivates patients to take action. Crucial to this approach is an understanding of the patient as a partner in the patient education process. The text uncovers patient concerns and challenges that may interfere with patient adherence to recommendations, enabling clinicians to gain insight into their patients and devise communication strategies that can empower patients to overcome obstacles. In addition, this completely revised and updated edition explores the challenges that clinicians may face in conducting patient education. Using case examples to illustrate key points, this text moves beyond theory to offer practical application principles for the real world. Featuring a clinical approach in examining established patient-education theories, Effective Patient Education: A Guide to Increased Adherence, Fourth Edition is an invaluable guide for nursing students and professionals!
Publication Date: 2010-03-12
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.