Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

History guide

Microform Collections

 

  • Carter Family Papers, 1659-1797, in the Sabine Hall Collection
    LIBRARY WEST, Microfilm (3rd floor)   Call no:   929.2 C325cc

Land documents, correspondence and diaries of Landon Carter and his son, Robert Wormely Carter, held in the Sabine Hall Collection of the University of Virginia Library. 4 reels with Guide.

  • The Papers of Albert Gallatin [1761-1849]
    LIBRARY WEST, Microfilm (3rd floor)   Call no:   973.4 G164p

    Includes published works, correspondence written and received, and official documents relating to his political duties; also later records relating to his estate and the publication of his biography written by Henry Adams. About 25,000 documents.
    46 reels.  About Gallatin.                            
    LIBRARY WEST: Reference Microform Guide (3rd Floor) Call no:   Z  8321.35 .P755

  • The Papers of W.E.B. Du Bois
    LIBRARY WEST, Microfilm (3rd floor)   Call no:   E  185.97.D73 A41

    Over 100,000 items from the W.E.B. Du Bois Collection at the University of Massachusetts at Amherst; primarily correspondence, but also speeches, published works (fiction and non-fiction), photographs, and memorabilia. 89 reels.

    The papers of W.E.B. Du Bois, 1803 (1877-1963) 1979 : a guide
    LIBRARY WEST: Reference Microform Guide (3rd Floor) Call no:    E  185.97.D73 A41 Guide
    Describes each series with a selective list of items in that series. Indexes correspondents and subjects.

  • Records of ante-bellum southern plantations from the Revolution through the Civil War
    LIBRARY WEST, Microfilm (3rd floor)   Call no:  HD  1471.U5 R431 1985

    Numerous manuscript collections pertaining to plantation life in the Southern States from the late 1700s through the late 1800s. Includes slave records and correspondence of plantation owners.  PDF guide.

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.