Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

History guide

Dissertations and Theses

  • UF masters theses and doctoral dissertations (University of Florida Libraries)
    These databases are useful in locating a thesis or dissertation from the University of Florida, or another academic institution. Please note that not every theses or dissertation is available in full-text. To request access to a print text, request it via Interlibrary Loan.
  • Dissertations & Theses Full-Text (ProQuest)
    Millions of searchable citations, most with abstract and full-text available "for graduate works added since 1997, along with strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works." Many are available full-text. Some may be embargoed by the author. Primarily U.S. institutions, but includes some international ones.
  • EThOS (British Library)
    A comprehensive index of approximately 450,000 theses accepted for higher degrees by universities in the United Kingdom and Ireland since 1716. Over half have abstracts. Around 50,000 are linked to the full-text in EThoS.
  • Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
    "An international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs)."  Current content is more than 1 million ETDs. 
  • Open Access Theses and Dissertations (OATD)
    An index of over 3.5 million electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.