Guides @ UF: Anesthesiology Resources: Journals, Databases, & other Resources

USMLE Practice Questions and Resources

The HSC Libraries provide access to several helpful USMLE resources to help with your testing preparation. If you are accessing the resources from off-campus, be sure that you're signed in to the EZProxy or are connected through the VPN.

Exam Master This link opens in a new window
UF students need to register through the Exam Master URL in order to access exams. ORL students need to select GNV and also use VPN/Proxy

USMLEasy - Lite
USMLEasy Lite, an AccessMedicine-only condensed version of USMLEasy.com, is a diagnostic and self-assessment tool with over 3,300 USMLE™-type questions to study and simulate the test-taking experience. Master all areas of the USMLE with USMLEasy Lite.

Database Tutorials

Links to relevant tutorials

PubMed
Ebsco Help
Includes PsycInfo
Cummulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL)
Clinical Pharmacology
CSA - Quick Search
(Includes another version of ERIC)
CSA - Advanced Search
(includes another version of ERIC)
Web of Science

Journal & Citation Resources

Web of Science/Science Citation Index

Impact Factor/Journal Citation Reports

Selected Databases

Visit our Database Page for a complete list of available Databases.

PubMed
A premier resource for finding biomedical articles provided by the National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health. Includes more than 19 million citations.
Embase
Major biomedical literature database, with a particular focus on international coverage
Web of Science Core Collection
Includes Science Citation Index, Social Science Citation Index, and Journal Citation Reports (covering 164 scientific disciplines).
more...less...
Trying to find those interdisciplinary materials that fall between the sciences and the social sciences? Search the Web of Science! Learn keyword and author searching while exploring this database's ability to move backward and forward through reference lists. Determine what sources were used in writing a given article and what subsequent publications cited that particular article. Find related articles that cite several of the same references in their bibliographies or find out who has cited your articles. Also learn to use the Journal Citation Reports that rank journals by impact factor, half-life, etc.

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making
Stat!Ref This link opens in a new window

Up-To-Date
Evidence-based, peer reviewed clinical information. On Campus Access Only.

E-Journals

These are just a few of the electronic journals on cardiovascular medicine in the library's collection. For a complete, searchable list of our eJournals, go to the Library Catalog.

Additional Resources

Liaison

Mary Edwards

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

352-273-8421

meedwards@ufl.edu

Subjects: Medicine

Drug Information Resources

Clinical Pharmacology This link opens in a new window
College of Pharmacy access only.

Micromedex
Subject: Medicine, Pharmacy, and Toxicology

Formats: Reference materials (including drug information from Martindales, Drugdex, and Identidex) and dosing tools.

EBM Links

MEDLINE (PubMed) This link opens in a new window
Biomedical database from U.S. National Library of Medicine. PubMed comprises citations from MEDLINE, life science journals, and e-books, some links to full text content.