Anesthesiology Resources: Information for Your Patients

Authoritative and up to date health information from the National Library of Medicine. Includes health topics, drugs and supplements, medical encyclopedia, dictionary, news and directories. Also links to information in multiple languages and easy to read materials. Has Spanish version

A tool that makes the CDC.gov Web site easier to use. It helps you quickly find and retrieve specific information.

Find insurance options, identify prevention strategies, and compare quality of care providers

Pamphlets, brochures, and other publications on health topics created by federal agencies and distributed by the Federal Consumer Information Center. Health publications are available to order, to download, or to read online.

Information written and reviewed by the physicians and patient education professionals at the American Academy of Family Physicians.

Department of Health and Human Services together with other Federal agencies. Includes national directories of healthcare providers, as well as personal health tools. Has Spanish version.

A reliable source of health information for over a century, the Merck Manuals now have a website designed for the public, with material on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news, and more, written in everyday language.

Part of the University of Minnesota's consumer health resource, "Taking Charge of Your Health & Well-being," this page has information on the patient's role in healthcare, finding a good provider, communication, and personal health records.

Access easy-to-understand information and tools to help you stay healthy. The site provides reliable information on diseases and conditions from over 1,600 government and non-profit organizations.

Website with thousands of health videos, organized into different "channels" for ease of use.

A registry and results database of clinical studies of human participants; from the National Institutes of Health.

This site provides health education and information to locate and compare prescription costs, insurance plans, nursing homes/hospice, and health care providers in Florida to make well-informed health care decisions.

The six colleges of the University of Florida Health Science Center, the UF Health family of hospitals and many community volunteer partners work together to act as a health care safety net for many of the most vulnerable citizens of north Florida. This page includes a directory of these safety net organizations.

HealthStreet is a community engagement program at the University of Florida that improves the health of our community by bridging gaps in health care and health research.

The Alachua County Health Department offers physical examinations, health screenings, laboratory services, some prescription medicines, x-ray referrals, well and sick care, medical follow-up, referral to specialists, immunizations, and treatment of sexually transmitted diseases.

Primary and preventive care, dental and vision services are provided through this clinic. Physical Therapy services are also provided one day per week.

The RAHMA Mercy Clinic's main focus is primary and preventative health care, acute and chronic disease management, and some specialty care.

Meridian is a private, non-profit organization which brings to the local level education about mental illnesses and substance use disorders and treatment of those affected.

Services include Crisis Line (352-264-6789), mobile Care Team, crisis counseling, community trauma response, rumor control, survivors of suicide group, and community education.

A certified domestic abuse network. Services include emergency shelter, transitional housing, crisis helpline, education and training, counseling and support groups, violence prevention programs, injunction support, and economic empowerment.

The We Care Network provides primary care, specialty care, oral health, and limited mental health referrals to eligible patients. After the prospective patient’s eligibility is determined by We Care Network personnel, the patient is certified and referred to the next available provider in the area specified.

DailyMed provides reliable information about marketed drugs. It offers the FDA-approved labels (package inserts) as well as the chemical formulas, composition, and physical description of the drug.

The FDA oversees the regulation of pharmaceutical and food products and medical devices. The site has both professional and consumer information on topics such as specific drugs, taking medications safely, buying generic drugs, and saving money on prescriptions. It includes a guide to buying drugs safely online, information about recalls and product safety, and drug-drug, and drug-food interactions.

This site from the Physician's Desk Reference includes information for health consumers about prescription and non-prescription drugs, herbal medicines, and supplements.

A clearinghouse for information about the various assistance programs available from pharmaceutical manufacturers for patients who cannot afford medications. It also has information about government assistance programs and coupons.

A tool for finding drug price information at different pharmacies, and potential savings options.