Guides @ UF: Resources for the Study of Antisemitism and the Holocaust: Antisemitism: Primary Sources

Dreyfus Affair

Primary Source Guide

Photo source: https://ufdc.ufl.edu/AA00068753/00001/images

TYPES OF PRIMARY SOURCES AND WHERE TO FIND THEM

Diaries, letters, autobiographies, mémoires, scrapbooks	Archives (in libraries and museums and online) and published editions
Newspapers, magazines, newsletters	Newspaper websites, databases in libraries, clippings in archives
Audio and video recordings, photographs	Databases in libraries and online, archives, film archives
Government publications, organizational records	Libraries, archives
Artifacts (e.g., objects, clothing)	Libraries' special collections, museums

Major Antisemitic Works

In chronological order:

Martin Luther, Von den Juden und ihren Lügen (On the Jews and Their Lies), Wittenberg, 1543.
Протоколы сионских мудрецов (The Protocols of the Learned Elders of Zion), Russia, 1903
Henry Ford, The International Jew, Detroit, 1920
Adolf Hitler, Mein Kampf (My Life), Germany, 1925
Franz Eher Nachfolger, Der Ewige Jude (The Eternal Jew), Germany, 1937.

Primary Text Anthologies

Antisemitism in the modern world : an anthology of texts
- This link opens in a new window
Antisemitic Myths: A Historical and Contemporary Anthology
- This link opens in a new window

Collections

Antisemitica Collection|JTS The Jewish Theological Seminary Antisemitica collection. Anti-Semitic pamphlets and periodicals from the United States and England; and notes, manuscripts, and proof sheets of articles by Arthur Cherep-Spiridovich.
Antisemitic Literature Collection |CJH The Antisemitic Literature Collection contains publications and illustrations related primarily to the subject of antisemitism in the United States in the twentieth century. The materials were collected over several decades primarily by Nathan Kaganoff, former librarian of the American Jewish Historical Society, who organized them into series. The bulk of materials are in English and in good condition. Original order was maintained wherever possible....
Arsenal Collection The Arsenal Collection is a growing collection of over 9,000 leaflets, books, and periodicals issued by extremist or right-wing organizations and agitators. Acquired in part with funding from the Beth Shapiro Radicalism Collection Endowment Fund, the Arsenal Collection features late 19th, 20th, and 21st century materials from throughout the world, with materials primarily in English. Topics represented include Anglo-Israelism and Christian Identity, the Social Credit movement and monetary reform literature, the New World Order as a globalist conspiracy, white supremacist and segregationist propaganda, anti-communism, editions of the Protocols of the Learned Elders of Zion and other antisemitica alleging a Jewish world conspiracy, Holocaust revisionism, fascist, neo-Nazi, and anti-Zionist tracts, the Federal Reserve conspiracy, anti-Roosevelt and the New Deal, anti-Catholicism, contemporary eschatological and prophetic literature, and more.
The Arthur Langerman Collection The visual antisemitic collection that Arthur Langerman amassed over nearly 60 years of hunting through flea markets, trade fairs, auctions and the Internet consists of some 3,500 postcards, more than 1,000 sketches, several hundred posters, leaflets and pamphlets ...
Jose Moskovits Antisemitism Collection
The Price Library of Judaica Antisemitica Collection
- This link opens in a new window

Ephemera and Artifacts

Microfilm

The Dreyfus Affair and the Making of Modern France
- This link opens in a new window