Guides @ UF: Resources for the Study of Antisemitism and the Holocaust: Antisemitism: Secondary Sources

Antisemitic Propaganda for Children: Der Giftpilz

Journals

Antisemitism Studies
- This link opens in a new window
Journal for the Study of Antisemitism
- This link opens in a new window
Journal of Contemporary Antisemitism
Patterns of Prejudice
- This link opens in a new window
Posen Papers in Contemporary Antisemitism

Reference Works

Dictionary of Antisemitism: From the Earliest Times to the Present
- This link opens in a new window
A Historical Encyclopedia of Prejudice and Persecution.
- This link opens in a new window

YouTube videos on the subject of Antisemitism

Bibliographies

Antisemitism: An Annotated Bibliography This work includes international secondary literature on anti-Semitism published throughout the world, from the earliest times to the present. It lists books, dissertations, and articles from periodicals and collections from a diverse range of disciplines. Written accounts are included among the recorded titles, as are manifestations of anti-Semitism in the visual arts (e.g. painting, caricatures or film), action taken against Jews and Judaism by discriminating judiciaries, pogroms, massacres and the systematic extermination during the Nazi period. The bibliography also covers works dealing with philo-Semitism or Jewish reactions to anti-Semitism and Jewish self-hate. An informative abstract in English is provided for each entry, and Hebrew titles are provided with English translations.
- This link opens in a new window

Antisemitism: Select Secondary Works

Antisemitism: the Longest Hatred Robert Wistrich, "Antisemitism: the Longest Hatred", London, Thames Metheun, 1991. A history of antisemitism around the world from pre-Christian times to the Holocaust.
Antisemitism through the Ages
Comprehending Antisemitism through the Ages
History and Hate: The Dimensions of Anti-Semitism

Antisemitism: Education

The Vidal Sassoon International Center for the Study of Antisemitism: The Vidal Sassoon International Center for the Study of Anti-Semitism (SICSA) was established in 1982 as an interdisciplinary research center dedicated to an independent, non-political and critical approach to understanding the phenomenon of antisemitism. In more recent years, it has sought to leverage its proven expertise in order to create a unique space within academia for vibrant, intellectual discourse on antisemitism as a historical, political, and social issue — both in the past and the present — that affects human society, and Jews in particular ...

Addressing Antisemitism Through the Ages: guidelines for policymakers Foreword by Audrey Azoulay, Director-General of UNESCO, and Ingibjörg Sólrún Gísladóttir, Director of the OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights Includes bibliography