Not sure if the article you have is from a peer-reviewed journal?
Look up the journal in the database, Ulrich's and look for the following symbol to know it is peer-reviewed/refeered.
Scholarly research databases
AGRICOLAThis link opens in a new windowAccess via ProQuest to Agricola, the USDA National Agricultural Library (NAL) database encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines. Includes journal article citation database and the NAL catalog.
ASABE Technical LibraryThis link opens in a new windowAmerican Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers' full-text collection. Includes technical papers from meetings and conferences, peer-reviewed journal articles, and more
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus (H.W. Wilson)This link opens in a new windowDatabase covers essential biology and agricultural research journals. Includes environmental science, genetics, horticulture, physiology, wildlife management and veterinary science.
Biosis Citation IndexThis link opens in a new windowSearches life sciences and biomedical scholarly journals, conference proceedings, patents, and book chapters with specific vocabulary including taxonomic data.
Birds of the WorldThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive species information on birds, including details on appearance, taxonomy, habitat, diet, breeding, behavior, and more.
CABI Digital LibraryThis link opens in a new windowSearch research on agriculture, environment, and applied life sciences. Includes citations for journal articles, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and more.
Plant ScienceThis link opens in a new windowPlant Science is a bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts of scientific literature on plant science.
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowBiomedical database from U.S. National Library of Medicine. PubMed comprises citations from MEDLINE, life science journals, and e-books, some links to full text content.
ReaxysThis link opens in a new windowA retrieval tool of chemistry information and data from published literature, including journals and patents. Includes chemical compounds, reactions, properties, related bibliographic data, substance data, as well as experimental procedures.
Science DirectThis link opens in a new windowThe publisher Elsevier’s multidisciplinary platform for ebooks and peer-reviewed journals.
TOXLINE (on ProQuest platform)This link opens in a new windowAn index of scholarship in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.
Turfgrass Information FileThis link opens in a new windowThe TGIF database includes a wide variety of publications on topics such as transitional overseeding, cricket wicket preparation, kikuyu grass invasion, gray snow mold control, and sod production in Florida.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary journal indexing and citation database with coverage back to 1900.
Wildlife & Ecology Studies WorldwideThis link opens in a new windowIndexes literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians with topics such as habitat types, hunting, economics, wildlife behavior, management techniques, diseases, ecotourism, zoology, and taxonomy.
Zoological RecordThis link opens in a new windowThe worlds leading taxonomic literature database of animal biology.
Searches life sciences and biomedical scholarly journals, conference proceedings, patents, and book chapters with specific vocabulary including taxonomic data.
One of the largest bibliographic databases covering international research and development literature in the fields of Agriculture, Animal health, Forestry, Human health, Human nutrition, and Management and conservation of natural resources.
ENTER YOUR UFL EMAIL and then LOG IN WITH YOUR GATORLINK. Dimensions Analytics is a comprehensive scholarly database where you can search publications, grants, patents, clinical trials, datasets, and policy documents. Courtesy of UF Research.
A retrieval tool of chemistry information and data from published literature, including journals and patents. Includes chemical compounds, reactions, properties, related bibliographic data, substance data, as well as experimental procedures.
The world's largest database of chemistry literature. Search by text or structure drawing. Includes chemical data and patents. Users are required to make an account with their @ufl.edu email.
Focused on natural science and technology this database provides full-text access to scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, proceedings, government publications and more.
Database of aquaculture and planned management of aquatic organisms. Includes improving aquatic yields of marine, freshwater and brackish water species.
Includes the ProQuest Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government documents.
Searches life sciences and biomedical scholarly journals, conference proceedings, patents, and book chapters with specific vocabulary including taxonomic data.
One of the largest bibliographic databases covering international research and development literature in the fields of Agriculture, Animal health, Forestry, Human health, Human nutrition, and Management and conservation of natural resources.
One of the largest bibliographic databases covering international research and development literature in the fields of Agriculture, Animal health, Forestry, Human health, Human nutrition, and Management and conservation of natural resources. Access through CABI Digital Library.
Search research on agriculture, environment, and applied life sciences. Includes citations for journal articles, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and more.
Combination of databases on all facets of ichthyology, fisheries, aquaculture and aquatic biology. Includes research on aquaculture species ranging from culture and propagation to genetics, behavior, ecology and habitat.
Contains citations for the world's ant literature many with absracts. Link to searchable database for 2000-2012. Data up though 2018 available as a download.
Indexes literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians with topics such as habitat types, hunting, economics, wildlife behavior, management techniques, diseases, ecotourism, zoology, and taxonomy.
