The main legal databases used by lawyers and law students, WestLaw, Lexis, and Bloomberg are only available to those users. However, legal research is also available through general databases and sources
To gain access to the materials within TestPrep, patrons will want to create a free Peterson account with their chosen email address using the "Sign Up Now" button link shown in your screenshot for that platform access.
A virtual, one-stop experience for test preparation for college and graduate/professional school standardized exams. Provides practice tests and prep materials for: GRE, LSAT, GMAT, MCAT, ACT, CLEP, DSST, PSAT, SAT and TABE. Also assists with graduate school searches, scholarship information, resume and cover letter building, and vocational test prep.
The Supreme Court Insight Collection is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per curiam decisions, with dockets, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Transcripts of oral arguments dating back to 1955 are also included.
Nexis Uni provides full-text access to news, business, and legal sources. Includes newspapers, wire services, broadcasts, and international news. Formerly known as LexisNexis Academic.
HeinOnline has partnered with Fastcase, a leading next-generation legal research service that features powerful "best-case-first" tools that make research faster than ever. This partnership offers HeinOnline subscribers access to a wide array of case law at the federal and state levels and enables HeinOnline users to access the full text of cases through their HeinOnline subscription without the hassle of using multiple research databases.
As the smarter alternative for legal research, Fastcase democratizes the law, making it more accessible to more people. Using patented software that combines the best of legal research with the best of web search, Fastcase helps busy users sift through the clutter, ranking the best cases first and enabling the re-sorting of results to find answers fast. Fastcase provides federal and state case law in an HTML format which can be downloaded to a PDF or printed.
VitalLaw provides you with the research tools for your business needs. Legal information on taxes, securities, intellectual property, payroll, and other business-focused topics from Wolters Kluwer.
