Justia offers cases from the U.S. Supreme Court, U.S. Circuit Courts of Appeal, and U.S. District Courts. Additionally, you may find links to many state supreme court and intermediate courts of appeal cases. Content includes:
FindLaw has two primary ways to access the collection of case law. Researchers can either (1) run a search for case summaries External, or (2) select a jurisdiction External to browse applicable laws (scroll down to click on a jurisdiction).
from Cornell Law School, the Legal Information Institute publishes law online and creates original content to help people understand the law, such as
List of 29 research guides to the Library's collections in the subject of law prepared by Library of Congress staff.
The Caselaw Access Project (“CAP”) expands public access to U.S. law. Our goal is to make all published U.S. court decisions freely available to the public online in a consistent format, digitized from the collection of the Harvard Law School Library. This makes it ideal for empirical legal research and text mining
Oyez (pronounced OH-yay)—a free law project from Cornell’s Legal Information Institute (LII), Justia, and Chicago-Kent College of Law—is a multimedia archive devoted to making the Supreme Court of the United States accessible to everyone. It is the most complete and authoritative source for all of the Court’s audio since the installation of a recording system in October 1955. Oyez offers transcript-synchronized and searchable audio, plain-English case summaries, illustrated decision information, and full-text Supreme Court opinions (through Justia). Oyez also provides detailed information on every justice throughout the Court’s history and offers a panoramic tour of the Supreme Court building, including the chambers of several justices.
The Official Blog of the Law Library of Congress featuring timely analysis and current topics.
The Guide to Law Online is an annotated guide to sources of information on government and law. It includes links to useful and reliable sites for legal information from international, multinational, foreign, federal, state, territorial, and tribal jurisdictions. The Guide focuses on sites offering the full texts of laws, regulations, and court decisions, along with commentary from lawyers writing primarily for other lawyers.
|
