Biology

The Animal Diversity Web is an online database and encyclopedia of animal natural history, built through contributions from students, photographers, and many others.

Birds of the World engages the global ornithological community to create the most in-depth, science-based content to illustrate the life histories of birds and bird families.

The most complete authoritative list of the world's species - maintained by hundreds of global taxonomists.

Crustaceana is a leading journal in the world on crustacean research, including the latest papers from all branches of zoology. It provides up-to-date information on aspects such as taxonomy, zoogeography, ecology, physiology, anatomy, genetics, palaeontology, and biometry, and covers all groups of Crustacea.

The Earth BioGenome Project (EBP), a moonshot for biology, aims to sequence, catalog and characterize the genomes of all of Earth’s eukaryotic biodiversity over a period of ten years.

An Encyclopedia of Life that gathers, generates, and shares knowledge in an open, freely accessible and trusted digital resource.

Whether you are looking for a specific document pertaining to species listing, sections of the Endangered Species Act, or anything else related to endangered species policy, you can find it right here in our library.

A completely revised and updated version of the original work published in Germany in 1960, this edition incorporates recent developments in the animal world as noted by prominent advisors and contributors from the scientific community.

ION contains the organism names related data gathered from the scientific literature for Clarivate Analytics' Zoological Record® database

Species 2000 is an autonomous federation of taxonomic database custodians, involving taxonomists throughout the world. Their goal is to collate a uniform and validated index to the world's known species (plants, animals, fungi and microbes).

The Tree of Life Web Project is an Internet project providing information about the diversity and phylogeny of life on Earth.

Mega-journal for zoological taxonomists of the world