Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Horticultural Sciences: Dissertations

Locate information related to the Horticultural Sciences

Finding Dissertations

Theses and Dissertations can be a rich source of information that may not be discoverable in other databases, because the information may not have been published.

Dissertations written at UF:

  • Search the UF Libraries' Catalog for all print and online theses.
    •  Search for "Dissertations  Academic -- UF" as well as the department or major keywords for the topic.
    • Materials will either be available in print (with a call number) or available electronically (online) through the catalog.
    • For more help, visit here.

Dissertations written outside of UF:

  • Search the database WorldCat Dissertations and Theses: lists theses and published material from around the world. Not as much full-text, but you can request items using Interlibrary Loan.
  • Search ProQuest Dissertations and Theses to identify many dissertations written at many universities. Not as exhaustive as Worldcat and does not include dissertations from Harvard or MIT. Does not include Masters theses. More full text available.

Obtaining copies of dissertations written outside UF:

  • Search the database: ProQuest Dissertations & Theses. Full text is available for approximately one third of the theses indexed in the database.
  • Search WorldCat Dissertations and Theses for links to free full text or indications that a copy may be borrowed from another library.
  • For more search suggestions, visit here.
  • Use the ILLiad Interlibrary Loan (ILL) service if you are a current student/faculty/staff at UF.
  • Purchase a copy from ProQuest Dissertation Express, in print or online form.
  • Contact the author or the issuing institution/department.

 

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.