Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
by Alvin Silverstein, Virginia Silverstein, and Laura Silverstein Nunn
Zoology books are located on the 4th floor in the Marston Science Library.
QL1-355 General - Including geographical distribution
QL640-669.3 Reptiles and amphibians
QL750-795 Animal behavior
Science E-Book Providers
Engineering books and textbooks from McGraw-Hill
Bergey's Manual of Systematics of Archaea and Bacteria
This reference work "provides descriptions of the taxonomy, systematics, ecology, physiology and other biological properties of all described prokaryotic taxa"
Selected e-books from the publisher CABI, includes books in the fields of agriculture, veterinary medicine and tourism.
Chemistry books from CRC, including the Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
E-books from multiple publishers and in a wide variety of disciplines
Electronic reference books from Gale and their publishing partners
HathiTrust (Public Domain & Copyright Works)
HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. The University of Florida is a member and many of UF's collected works can be found digitally through HathiTrust
IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library
E-books in the fields of engineering and technology
UF Libraries collections digitized by Internet Archive
E-books from the Institute of Physics
Knovel is a scientific resources focusing mainly on Engineering and Technology fields. Its unique features involve integrating technical information with analytical and search tools.
Merck Index Online
The Merck Index is one of the most authoritative and reliable source of information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. Search this resource by Name, CAS Registry Number, Molecular Formula or Molecular Weight.
ProQuest Ebook Central
Books from all disciplines. Includes books formally in ebrary and EBL. Users will be asked to authenticate with their Gatorlink ID..
Encyclopedias, handbooks, and texts from the publisher, Elsevier.
Books, references and protocols from Springer and associated publishers. TIP: Perform a search and then limit to "book"
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
The basic component of the library is a 50- to 100-page electronic book that synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by a prominent contributor to the field. These components are called "Lectures".
Taylor & Francis eBooks
Included e-books from CRC and Taylor & Francis
UFDC: University of Florida Digital Collections
The University of Florida Digital Collections (UFDC) hosts more than 300 outstanding digital collections, containing over 8 million pages of unique manuscripts and letters, antique maps, rare children's literature books, theses and dissertations, newspapers, historic photographs, oral histories, and more.
Wiley Online Library
Includes books and book series from the publisher, John Wiley & Sons. TIP: Perform a search and then use the Book filter.
World Scientific E-books
UF has select e-books from the publisher, World Scientific
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.