Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-campus? Remote Logon to our network first!
For more databases related to Journalism see the complete Journalism Database List
Newsbank Access World News
Provides extensive coverage of local, state, regional, national and international news. Features the vast majority of U.S. newspapers by circulation, along with almost one thousand hard-to-find local and regional titles, the majority of which are unavailable elsewhere. Additionally, Access World News offers searchable news video clips and over two thousand international news sources from scores of countries on six continents, translated into English when written in other languages.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
Includes news, industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information and more.
Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals.
Photographs, audio sound bytes, graphics and text spanning over 160 years of history.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the NCA) and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
Covers almost 8000 news and business sources.
Gale Communications and Mass Media Collection
Over 250 journal titles covering all areas of communications
ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Includes New York Times (1851-2001); Wall Street Journal (1889-1986); Washington Post (1877-1988); Atlanta Constitution (1868 - 1939); Chicago Tribune 1849 - 1986); Christian Science Monitor (1908-1991); and The Chicago Defender (1905 - 1975)
ProQuest National Newspapers
Coverage of 5 major U.S.; newspapers, including The New York Times (1999 to date), Wall Street Journal (1984 to date), Washington Post (1987 to date), Los Angeles Times (1985 to date) and the Christian Science Monitor (1988 to date).
Statista This link opens in a new window Vanderbilt Television News Archive This link opens in a new window
Holds more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989.
A web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data for the United States.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.