After Graduation - WPPD & MTM Programs - Pharmacy Distance Education

Important Information

After Graduation you will not be able to access the library's resources. This page contains links to some free alternatives. Our licenses or contracts state that our electronic resources can only be used by current students, staff and faculty for educational purposes.

Free Resources & Databases

Free Databases & Websites
This document contains a list of free databases and websites including some that contain free full text journal articles. Check drug information sites for authority and sources.
PharmGuide Wiki
Free resources list created by pharmacy librarians.
DailyMed
Official labelling/inserts for prescription drugs. It is not all inclusive.
Dietary Supplements' Labels
Label ingredients for more than 6000 dietary supplements.
FDA
Medscape.com
You must register, but have a listing for pharmacists. Includes a drug database, selected free full text articles, & drug interaction checker.
Pillbox
Based on information from the FDA, RXNorm and official drug labels this source from the National Library of Medicine can be used to search for unknown pills ( solid oral dosage forms) based on their physical appearance. It includes images of most drugs.
PubMed.gov
Database for biomedical research
Medline Plus
Consumer health information including drug and herbal product information

Free Book & Journal Sources

More are listed in the document under Free Resources and Databases.

Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Free open access journals
FreeBooks4Doctors This link opens in a new window

Free Medical Journals
NLM Bookshelf
Can link from PubMed homepage

Mobile & Tablets

FDA drug shortages
This page has links to the stores to get the apps for both Androids and iDevices.
Omnio
Free app that includes free drug information, guidelines, calculators and news.

Other sources

LoanSome Doc information from UF HSCL
Order materials directly from PubMed for more information see next link.
LoanSome Doc information from NLM
Non Florida users must go through a library in their home state. Florida users can use us.
How to Evaluate Websites

WPPD & MTM Programs - Pharmacy Distance Education: After Graduation

Important Information

Free Resources & Databases

Free Book & Journal Sources

Mobile & Tablets

Other sources

Drug Information Beyond UF: Video of Spring 2015 session ( 1 Hour)