Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-campus? Remote Logon to our network first!
For more databases related to Broadcasting/Telecommunication see the complete Database List
Vanderbilt Television News Archive
Holds more than 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN, and more than 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABC's Nightline since 1989.
TV News Archive (from Internet Archive)
This research archive contains more than 603,000 news programs collected over 4+ years from national U.S. networks and stations in San Francisco and Washington D.C. The archive is updated with new broadcasts 24 hours after they are aired. Older materials are also being added
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the NCA) and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope.
Contains abstracts of articles and books published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field as well as bibliographic records and audio materials.
Articles and abstracts dealing with public and private companies, industry research, marketing and advertising , finance and human resources.
Business Source Premier
Full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.
Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
Includes news, industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information and more.
Gale Communications and Mass Media Collection
Over 250 journal titles covering all areas of communications
Covers almost 8000 news and business sources.
Integrates data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.