Environmental Engineering Sciences

Crash and Citation Reports & Statistics

FDOT Maps & Data

Tracks harmful health effects related to exposure to natural and man-made hazardous substances. Includes a one-stop shop on the health effects of toxic substances.

Brings together health data and environment data from national, state, and city sources and provides supporting information to make the data easier to understand. The Tracking Network has data and information on environments and hazards, health effect and population health.

Includes data related to environmental health indicators such as lead poisoning, housing, asthma, and carbon monoxide.

Tracks diseases that may be related to environmental exposures. Provides county-level data sets on environmental hazards and health outcomes.

Provides an up-to-date centralized geographic data map linking each built property in the state with a drinking water source (public water or private domestic well) and wastewater treatment method (central sewer or onsite septic).

Creates time-series plots of information measured at U.S. Geological Survey hydrologic data collection sites.

National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health

Combines interviews and physical examination to assess the health and nutritional status of adults and children in the United States

Provides research and development for Florida’s agricultural, natural resources and related food industries

EPA has been collecting Toxics Release Inventory (TRI) data since 1987. Each "Basic" data file contains the 100 most-used data fields from the TRI Reporting Form R and Form A Certification Statement.

Locate superfund sites in your area

From 1979 to near present 8-times daily, daily and monthly data is output on a Northern Hemisphere Lambert Conformal Conic grid

Daily predictions are available at the 2010 US Census Tract centroid locations. The 2002-2008 downscaling outputs were run on 2002-2008 inputs using 2010 Census Tracts to be comparable across the years with the post-2018 downscaler output.

Dead link - update to come

On August 22, 2018, EPA released an update to the National Air Toxics Assessment (NATA). This national screening assessment used emissions and weather data from 2014 to estimate health risks from toxic air pollutants.

City-level data includes data about Gainesville

This link provides access to health assessments, health improvement plans and corresponding progress reports by county.

A community engagement program at UF that bridges the gaps in health care and health research. It publishes annual community assessment reports.

IFAS provides research and development for Florida’s agricultural, natural resources and related food industries. This site is a comprehensive, single-source repository of all current UF/IFAS numbered peer-reviewed publications.

UF Health Integrated Data Repository (IDR) is a large-scale database that collects and organizes information from across UF Health’s clinical and research enterprises. It enables new research discoveries as well as improvements in the quality and safety of patient care.