Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Key Resources for Art Education
Art & Architecture Source
Covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Provides over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,000 images.
A digital library of over 5 million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching purposes.
Oxford Art Online
Contains Grove Art Online (encyclopedia), Oxford Companion to Western Art, Oxford Companion to Western Art, Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education.
This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC Provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
PsycINFO (on EBSCOHost online platform) 1887-Current
American Psychological Association’s (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.