It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Art & Art History: Theses & Dissertations
Key databases and links for doing research in art and art history
If your UF dissertation or thesis has not yet been digitzed, please contact us! See details on our permission page.
The Graduate editorial officeprovides useful information, links, and forms for writing and publishing your thesis or dissertation
Finding UF Theses & Dissertations
All dissertations & theses written by students who entered into graduate programs in 2001 or later are only available online. Older theses and dissertations are being digitized, and may be both in print and online:
Find dissertations and theses in the UF Catalog. Search by keyword, author, title, or year. You may also limit results by including "thesis" in a keyword search, or ...
Search ProQuest Dissertations & Theses to find dissertations from other universities. The database covers 1867 to the present, however, each university's coverage varies. Notable exceptions include Harvard & MIT. Additionally, masters theses are infrequent in this database.
WorldCat Dissertations and Theses lists all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses cataloged by members of OCLC, a worldwide library consortium. This database includes links to full text of many freely-available theses and indicates whether any member library has a print copy that may be borrowed through ILLiad Interlibrary Loan (ILL).