Museum Studies: Home

Architecture & Fine Arts Library home page

UF Libraries course reserve system

Find specific databases by name or subject

UF Libraries interlibrary loan system

University of Florida Libraries Catalog

Log in here first if connecting from off-campus!

A digital library of over two million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching purposes.

Yale's Human Relations Area Files Archaeology is a cross-cultural database containing information on the world's prehistory.

Yale's Human Relations Area Files World Cultures is a cross-cultural database containing information on all aspects of cultural and social life.

The only online index to 42 art periodicals published in the U.S. during the 1800s. Entire journal contents are indexed — including illustrations and advertisements.

Scholarly journal archive, going back to the first issue for many titles, covering Classical studies, area studies, anthropology, architecture, archaeology and art history.

Contains Grove Art Online (encyclopedia), Oxford Companion to Western Art, Oxford Companion to Western Art, Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.

Multidisciplinary, full text database for more than 4,500 journals, including peer-reviewed titles, some back to 1975.

A general database of millions of article citations published in the arts, humanities and social sciences, across more than 300 years.

Getty's Art & Architecture Thesaurus

Lists Library of Congress call numbers for Fine Arts

Getty's Cultural Objects Name Authority (coming 2012)

Getty's Thesaurus of Geographic Names

Metropolitan Museum of Art (New York City)

Getty's Union List of Artist Names