Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Free Resources on the Web
A tool to check a journal's ranking or influence.
Scimago Journal & Country Rank
Ranks journals based on information from the Scopus database ( Elsevier product).
Free database based on PubMed. Finds experts on a subject and with whom they have collaborated. Registration is required to see the full information.
Databases at UF
This list is not comprehensive, but includes resources and databases that may be new, obscure, not obvious or not listed on our database page. If you have any suggestions for additions or changes please contact me.
Biosis Previews covers the biological literature including journal articles and abstracts from meeting proceedings
Covers the journal literature including veterinary medicine, preclinical drug trials, laboratory animal handling and care. Also includes information on human nutrition and nutritional products.
Online version of CAPlus, which includes: Chemical Abstracts: 1907-present ; CAS Registry: chemical structures, names, synonyms, some calculated and experimental properties ; CASREACT: single and multistep organic reactions, 1840-present; CHEMLIST: regulatory information on chemicals; CHEMCAT: commercial availability of chemicals from major suppliers; MEDLINE: biomedical literature, 1951-present
ISI Web of Science
Can also perform citation searches through this database. Also includes a link to an online version of Endnote.
Free database, but you must go through our database page or this link to see if we have an article in our collection, either in print or electronically.
Beilstein, Gmelin & Patents
Full Text Databases
Browsable list of titles that UF can access arranged by subject. Relevant titles may be under Chemistry, Biohemistry, Biotechnology & Biology, and Pharmaceuticals. Clicking on a title will bring up its Table of Contents. Included under pharmaceuticals is the Merck Index.
Full text medical books including Harrisons Principles of Internal Medicine, which is constantly updated, and Katzung's Basic & Clinical Pharmacology along with other basic medical texts. Partner of AccessPharmacy. Has Goodman & Gilman's but AccessPharmacy is better for that resource.
Includes Goodman & Gilman's with latest updates. Partner to AccessMedicine. Also contains DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy and Katzungs Basic & Clinical Pharmacology. Has dosage and other calculators.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.