Guides @ UF: AEC 6905: Books & E-books

Browsing Guide

Call #	Subject
LB	Theory & practice of Education (Education Library)
LC	Social aspects of Education (Education Library)
S 530 - 559	Agricultural Education (Marston Science Library)

Whats in the Library Catalog?

Search the library print & electronic materials including:

Books & E-books
Journals & E-journals
Thesis & Dissertations
Annual Reports
Conference Proceedings
Technical Reports
Newspapers
Reference Books (Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Standards)

The library catalog DOES NOT include:

Journal articles
Newspaper articles
Patents & Trademarks
Textbooks that are not on Reserve for a class

Finding books

Library Catalog (Books, E-books, Journals, Videos, & More)

Most of the print agriculture books are in the Marston Science Library. STEM Education, Informal Education, and Social Educationa books will be found at the Education Library. Social Science theory and practice books are on the shelves of Library West.

Agriculture and Education E-Books

Even though the library catalog contains most of our E-books, searching for e-books on the provider's website may open up some added features like full text searching, keyword searching, or related collections.

Books24x7
Books24x7 provides business, technical and engineering content containing thousands of digitized "best-in class" books, book summaries, research reports and best practices.
CAB eBooks
UF has access to the 2000-2004 archive of electronic books from the publisher CABI, covering topics in Agriculture, Animal and Veterinary Science, Environmental Science, Plant Sciences, Food and Nutrition, and Leisure and Tourism
EBL
E-books from a variety of publishers and subjects, though UF holdings will be heavy in the science and health areas. Users will be asked to authenticate with their Gatorlink ID when accessing the full-text.
Ebrary
Ebrary provides access to e-books from multiple publishers and on a wide variety of subject areas. UF's collections include a large number of physical science e-books and thousands of Spanish language titles.

EBSCO ebooks This link opens in a new window
E-books from multiple publishers and in a wide variety of disciplines

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Electronic reference books from Gale and their publishing partners
MyiLibrary
E-books from multiple publishers and in a wide variety of disciplines
SAGE Reference Online
Reference books, encylopedias and handbooks from SAGE.
ScienceDirect
Encyclopedias, handbooks, and texts from the publisher, Elsevier.
SpringerLink
Books, references and protocols from Springer and associated publishers.
Taylor and Francis Online
Reference works from Taylor and Francis.

Subject Guide

Melody Royster

Email Me

Contact:

Agricultural Sciences Librarian

Office: 312B, Marston Science Library

Phone: (352) 273-2661