For off-campus access to library-licensed e-journals and research databases, you must be connected via the UF VPN or the Libraries' Proxy Server. For further information, access our Remote logon page.
Naxos Music Library is the world´s largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 84,150 CDs with more than 1,211,900 tracks, standard and rare repertoire. Over 800 new CDs are added to the library every month.
This database will contain 250 of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work’s importance to the operatic canon. This release includes 148 videos, equalling 318 hours.
A music journal resource with almost 800,000 indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text from 1874 to the present, covering the scholarly to the popular.
A performing arts journal resource with over half a million indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text from 1864 to the present, covering theatre, dance, film, and music.
This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.
ARTstor is a nonprofit digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. These community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates. Includes musical instruments and concert halls, etc.
This link opens in a new window
