Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
this tutorial was created by 3 librarians at Marston Science Library, Amy Buhler, Val Davis and Sara R. Gonzalez. Explains what plagiarism is and how to avoid it.
Evaluating Internet Sites
By the National Library of Medicine
Flash tutorials and online help from other sources outside the Library
How to use the Library:Tutorials
These flash tutorials include information on navigating our website, Library services and resources, finding materials. Most of these tutorials are under 6 minutes long. The ones where you click on the arrow to continue are not narratted.
Databases & Free Websites
There are two documents. One contains databases to which UF subscribes and the 2nd one is a list of free websites that you might find useful after you graduate, including ones that contain free full text journal articles.
You need to double check the commercial drug information sites for their authoritativeness and currency. Check with your instructor for the acceptability of the .com sites before using for an assignment.
List of databases available through the UF HSC Library that may be useful in pharmacy research. It does include PubMed, which is a free website.
Free websites that you may find useful. It includes free databases as well as websites that have free full text. Double check the drug information sites for the authoritativeness & reliability. Check with your professor for acceptability for coursework
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.