Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Get access no matter where you are
Use the UF VPN software or log into the proxy server to access UF subscribed content.
Humanities E-Book Providers
ABC-CLIO EBook Collection This link opens in a new window
ABC-CLIO is comprised of approximately 3,000 reference, academic and general interest e-books from Praeger, Greenwood Press, and Libraries Unlimited.
ACLS Humanities EBook This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and academic books in the humanities.
CABI eBooks This link opens in a new window
Selected e-books from the publisher CABI, includes books in the fields of agriculture, veterinary medicine and tourism.
Early American Fiction 1789-1875 This link opens in a new window
Early American Fiction 1789–1875 offers the full text of hundreds of first editions of American novels and short stories by such authors as Louisa May Alcott, Herman Melville, Harriet Beecher Stowe and Mark Twain
Early English Books Online This link opens in a new window
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700
EBSCO ebooks This link opens in a new window
E-books from a variety of disciplines and publishers on the EBSCOhost platform
Eighteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new window
Over 136,000 works published in the UK and elsewhere during the 18th century.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Electronic reference books from Gale and their publishing partners
HathiTrust (Public Domain & Copyright Works) This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. The University of Florida is a member and many of UF's collected works can be found digitally through HathiTrust.
Internet Archive This link opens in a new window
UF Libraries collections digitized by Internet Archive
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) This link opens in a new window
The content is sourced from the world's preeminent libraries and archives. It consists of monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, photographs, statistics, and other kinds of documents in both Western and non-Western languages.
Oxford Academic - Books This link opens in a new window Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Books from all disciplines. Includes books formally in ebrary and EBL. Users will be asked to authenticate with their Gatorlink ID..
SAGE Reference This link opens in a new window
Reference books, encyclopedias and handbooks from SAGE.
Encyclopedias, handbooks, and texts from the publisher, Elsevier.
Books, references and protocols from Springer and associated publishers. TIP: Perform a search and then limit to "book"
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
Includes e-books from CRC and Taylor & Francis
UFDC: University of Florida Digital Collections This link opens in a new window
The University of Florida Digital Collections (UFDC) hosts more than 300 outstanding digital collections, containing over 8 million pages of unique manuscripts and letters, antique maps, rare children's literature books, theses and dissertations, newspapers, historic photographs, oral histories, and more.
Wright American Fiction (1851-1875) This link opens in a new window
This is a collection of 19th century American fiction, as listed in Lyle Wright's bibliography American Fiction, 1851-1875. There are currently 2,887 volumes included (1,763 unedited, 1,124 fully edited and encoded) by 1,456 authors. See this page for more information. Collection last updated on September 3, 2005.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.