Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Get access no matter where you are
Use the UF VPN software or log into the proxy server to access UF subscribed content.
Social Science E-Book Providers
ABC-CLIO EBook Collection This link opens in a new window
ABC-CLIO is comprised of approximately 3,000 reference, academic and general interest e-books from Praeger, Greenwood Press, and Libraries Unlimited.
APA PsycBOOKS This link opens in a new window
Over 3,000 titles from the American Psychological Association
CABI eBooks This link opens in a new window
Selected e-books from the publisher CABI, includes books in the fields of agriculture, veterinary medicine and tourism.
Cambridge Books This link opens in a new window
UF (via a statewide purchase) has access to Cambridge University Press' Psychiatry and Clinical Psychology e-books.
Duke University Press eBooks This link opens in a new window
E-books from Duke University Press' scholarly collection
EBSCO ebooks This link opens in a new window
E-books from a variety of disciplines and publishers on the EBSCOhost platform
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Electronic reference books from Gale and their publishing partners
HathiTrust (Public Domain & Copyright Works) This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. The University of Florida is a member and many of UF's collected works can be found digitally through HathiTrust.
Internet Archive This link opens in a new window
UF Libraries collections digitized by Internet Archive
Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
UF has access to handbooks from Oxford University Press in the subject areas of Business, Philosophy, Political Science and Religion
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Books from all disciplines. Includes books formally in ebrary and EBL. Users will be asked to authenticate with their Gatorlink ID..
SAGE Reference This link opens in a new window
Reference books, encylopedias and handbooks from SAGE.
Encyclopedias, handbooks, and texts from the publisher, Elsevier.
Books, references and protocols from Springer and associated publishers. TIP: Perform a search and then limit to "book"
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
Includes e-books from CRC and Taylor & Francis
UFDC: University of Florida Digital Collections This link opens in a new window
The University of Florida Digital Collections (UFDC) hosts more than 300 outstanding digital collections, containing over 8 million pages of unique manuscripts and letters, antique maps, rare children's literature books, theses and dissertations, newspapers, historic photographs, oral histories, and more.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.