Guides @ UF: Psychological Tests & Measures: Find Tests & Measures

Subject Guide

Cindy Craig

Any/ All

Email Me

Contact:

Library West

(352) 273-2649

Subjects: Health & Human Performance

Research Basics

Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment
This two volume encyclopedia offers concise descriptions on psychological assessments and supplemental information.
Psychological Testing -- Britannica Online
This is a brief overview on psychological research methods, assessments and instruments.

FAQ/Finding Information About Psychological Tests
Frequently asked questions are answered regarding psychological tests and measures.
Test Security: Protecting the Integrity of Tests
Copyright issues are discussed in detail along with how to obtain permission on utilizing tests.
Testing Information Clearinghouse
More information on how to get access to tests and explanations on copyright topics.

Psychological Testing on the Internet: New Problems, Old Issues
This report offers insight on how the Internet has influenced psychological assessments. Issues and solutions are discussed.

Start Here!

Search the term Appended in the TM Tests & Measures field in PsycINFO (EBSCO).

Search the Tests and Measures Database (hosted by UT Arlington) in the following steps:

1. Type in keywords followed by TMdb. (Ex: perinatal grief TMdb)

2. If tests matching your keywords are found, you will see a list of books that contain the tests along with the page numbers.

3. Search the title of the book in the UF Libraries catalog (or search our spreadsheet). If no copy exists, request one through interlibrary loan.

General Topics Database

PsycINFO (EBSCO) 1887-Current
A great place to start! This database contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, in the field of psychology and related disciplines. Dates covered: 1887 to present. Access this database from the EBSCO platform by following the tutorial video below.
Evidence Based Medicine (EBM) Reviews - All (Ovid)
Find information and reviews of measurement instruments in health and psychosocial sciences. Coverage dates: 1985 to current. (Click the link above, then choose "Health and Psychosocial Instruments" from database list).
ETS TestLink Test Collection
A database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices. Contains information about tests from the early 1900s to the present, Limited full text available
ETS UF Microfiche Collection Index
A print index of ETS tests and measures on microfiche available through the Education Library at UF.
University of Miami's Self-Report Measures
The University of Miami's Department of Psychology compiled this list of free online tests and measures.

Special Topics Database

Black Dog Institute
The Black Dog Institute is an active leader in research and reporting on mood disorders. They provide a great deal of supplemental materials on their work.
Social-Personality Psychology
Free and complete tests online.
Depression Anxiety Stress Scales (DASS)
Self report tests focused on depression, anxiety, and stress.
Positive Psychology Questionnaires
Several downloadable questionnaires from the Positive Psychology Center at the University of Pennsylvania.
International Personality Item Pool (IPIP)
The site includes over 3,000 items and over 250 scales that have been constructed from the items in the public domain.

Handbook of Psychiatric Measures by Michael B. First (Editor); Deborah Blacker (Editor); A. John Rush (Editor)
ISBN: 9781585622184
Publication Date: 2007-12-07
Offers a closer look on how to choose the best test in addition to detailed summaries of various measures.
Handbook of Tests and Measurement in Education and the Social Sciences by Paula E. Lester; Deborah Inman; Lloyd K. Bishop
ISBN: 1610484304
Publication Date: 2014-12-05
The Handbook is intended for all researchers in education and the social sciences. Part I provides an introduction to basic quantitative research methods, including analysis and interpretation of statistical tests associated with each method. Part II of the Handbook includes over a 130 instruments organized under 40 topics, extracted from the research literature.
The Measurement of Health by James S. Larson
ISBN: 0313273391
Publication Date: 1991-05-21
Includes brief statements on ideas and theories, as well as full instruments currently used globally in the health profession.
Measures for Clinical Practice and Research by Kevin Corcoran (Editor); Joel Fischer (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199778584
Publication Date: 2013-08-01
This seminal 2-volume book contains hundreds of the most useful measurement tools for use in clinical practice and in research. This fifth edition of Corcoran and Fischer's Measures for Clinical Practice and Research is updated with a new preface, new scales, and updated information for existing instruments, expanding and cementing its utility for members of all the helping professions, including psychology, social work, psychiatry, counseling, nursing, and medicine.
Measures for Clinical Practice and Research: a Sourcebook by Joel Fischer; Kevin Corcoran; David W. Springer
ISBN: 9780190655792
Publication Date: 2020-02-27
The seminal Measures for Clinical Practice and Research two-volume set contains hundreds of the most useful measurement tools--alongside the authors' guidance on how to select and score them--for use in clinical practice and in research.
Rating Scales in Mental Health by Martha Sajatovic; Luis F. Ramirez
ISBN: 159195052X
Publication Date: 2003-01-01
Suitable for clinicians as well as administrators, this title offers an overview of more than 100 recommended rating scales for mental health assessment. It helps to look-up rating scales by condition, such as general anxiety, social/family functioning, eating disorders, sleep disorders and more.
Sourcebook of Adult Assessment Strategies by Nicola S. Schutte; John M. Malouff
ISBN: 0306450291
Publication Date: 1995-08-31
Assessment is a topic that is central to psychology. In the case of clinical psychology, assessment of individual functioning is of keen interest to individuals involved in clinical practice as well as research.

For remote access to these E-books, make sure to connect to UF's VPN

Handbook of Psychological Assessment by Gary Groth-Marnat; A. Jordan Wright
ISBN: 9781118960646
Publication Date: 2016-05-02
This book provides guidance on the most efficient methods for selecting and administering tests, interpreting assessment data, how to integrate test scores and develop treatment plans as well as instruction on ways to write effective, client-oriented psychological reports.
Assessment in Counseling by Danica G. Hays
ISBN: 9781119375272
Publication Date: 2017-05-18
The latest edition of this perennial bestseller instructs and updates students and clinicians on the basic principles of psychological assessment and measurement, recent changes in assessment procedures, and the most widely used tests in counseling practice today.
Handbook of Psychological Assessment by Gerald Goldstein (Editor); Daniel N. Allen (Editor); John Deluca (Editor)
ISBN: 9780128022030
Publication Date: 2019-02-26
The fourth edition of the Handbook of Psychological Assessment, provides scholarly overviews of the major areas of psychological assessment, including test development, psychometrics, technology of testing, and commonly used assessment measures.
The Mental Health Handbook by Trevor J. Powell
ISBN: 0585373361
Publication Date: 2000-01-01

Psychological Research
This journal focuses on perception, attention, memory and action.
Psychological Methods
This journal provides articles about collection methods and the analysis and interpretation of psychological information.
Professional Psychology, Research and Practice
The focus of this journal is on the profession of psychology.
Structural Equation Modeling: A Multidisciplinary Journal
A focused journal based on dynamic aspects of structural equation modeling as it applies to various disciplines including psychology.
Medicine and Science in Sport and Exercise
A collection of physical activity questionnaires for health-related research.

Mental Measurements Yearbook (print & online)
This series provides factual information, critical reviews, and comprehensive bibliographic references on the construction, use, and validity of all tests published in English. The online version includes vol. 9 (1988)-vol. 18 (2010).
Tests in Print VII
Contains detailed information on over 4,000 tests and serves as an index to the Mental Measures Yearbook.
Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures
A reference source for topics in psychology and more. There is a separate index available.

Tests & Assessment Books by Subject

Print Books

Clinical Personality Assessment by James N. Butcher (Editor)
ISBN: 0195142586
Publication Date: 2002-01-31
In this volume, contributors from a diverse range of psychological disciplines address a number of central issues in personality assessment in clinical and forensic settings.
Integrated Treatment for Dual Disorders by Kim Tornvall Mueser; Robert E. Drake; Lindy Fox; Douglas L. Noordsy; Kim T. Mueser
ISBN: 1572308508
Publication Date: 2003-04-25
This comprehensive clinical handbook provides virtually everything needed to plan, deliver, and evaluate effective treatment for persons with substance abuse problems and persistent mental illness.
Handbook of Assessment Methods for Eating Behaviors and Weight-Related Problems by David B. Allison (Editor)
ISBN: 0803947917
Publication Date: 1994-12-19
Following the introduction and discussion of such key constructs as binge eating and purging, dietary restraint and body image, the contributors offer critical analyses of the measurement instruments most suitable for study in those areas. Each instrument is then evaluated in terms of its development, psychometric properties and availability.
Handbook of Neurologic Rating Scales by Robert M. Herndon (Editor)
ISBN: 1888799927
Publication Date: 2006-01-01
A Resource for Clinical Trials The Handbook of Neurologic Rating Scales provides a resource for clinicians and clinical investigators in the broad field of neurology and neurologic rehabilitation to help them: evaluate the clinical trials literature by providing information on the scales being used evaluate and select appropriate and efficient scales for clinical trials and outcomes research, and provide information that will help them to develop new scales or measures or to improve existing ones.
Practitioner's Guide to Empirically-Based Measures of Depression by Arthur M. Nezu (Editor); George F. Ronan (Editor); Elizabeth A. Meadows (Editor); Kelly S. McClure (Editor)
ISBN: 9780306462467
Publication Date: 2000-04-30
This book is intended to guide clinicians and researchers in choosing practical tools relevant for clinical assessment, intervention, and/or research in this area.
The Measurement of Attitudes Toward People with Disabilities by Richard F. Antonak; Hanoch Livneh; Harold E. Yuker (Introduction by)
ISBN: 0398054045
Publication Date: 1988-03-01
Chemical Dependency Counseling by Robert R. Perkinson
ISBN: 1412957001
Publication Date: 2007-12-06
Chemical Dependency Counseling: A Practical Guide, Third Edition, uses straightforward language, engaging case studies, and step-by-step instructions for all phases of patient care at all levels of treatment.
Three Art Assessments by Rawley Silver
ISBN: 1583913521
Publication Date: 2002-07-05
The book's original art assessments use stimulus drawings to elicit responses that provide access to a patient's emotions and attitudes toward themselves and others, while also testing for the ability to solve problems and convey ideas.

E-books

The Cambridge Handbook of Clinical Assessment and Diagnosis by Martin Sellbom (Editor); Julie A. Suhr (Editor)
ISBN: 9781108402491
Publication Date: 2019-12-19
This Handbook outlines assessment issues that cross all methods, settings, and disorders, including (but not limited to) psychometric issues, diversity factors, ethical dilemmas, validity of patient presentation, psychological assessment in treatment, and report writing.
Exacting Beauty by J. Kevin Thompson; Leslie J. Heinberg; Madeline N. Altabe; Stacey Tantleff-Dunn
ISBN: 1557985413
Publication Date: 1998-11-01
Body Image Disturbance: Integrating Theory, Assessment, and Treatment is a provocative analysis that integrates explanations from social, interpersonal, feminist and behavioural cognitive psychology.
Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Based Measures of Anxiety by Martin M. Antony (Editor); Susan M. Orsillo (Editor); Lizabeth Roemer (Editor)
ISBN: 0306465825
Publication Date: 2001-08-31
This volume provides a single resource that contains information on almost all of the measures that have demonstrated usefulness in measuring the presence and severity of anxiety and related disorders. It includes reviews of more than 200 instruments for measuring anxiety-related constructs in adults.
The Cambridge Handbook of Research Methods in Clinical Psychology by Aidan G. C. Wright (Editor); Michael N. Hallquist (Editor)
ISBN: 9781107189843
Publication Date: 2020-04-02
This book integrates philosophy of science, data acquisition methods, and statistical modeling techniques to present readers with a forward-thinking perspective on clinical science.
Handbook of Sleep Disorders in Medical Conditions by Josée Savard (Editor); Marie-Christine Ouellet (Editor)
ISBN: 0128130148
Publication Date: 2019-03-18
Handbook of Sleep Disorders in Medical Conditions provides clinical guidelines on how to assess and treat sleep disorders associated with a variety of common medical conditions with pharmacological and non-pharmacological interventions.
Psychological Testing in the Service of Disability Determination by Psychological Testing, Including Validity Testing, for Social Security Administration Disability Determinations Committee; Board on the Health of Select Populations; Institute of Medicine
ISBN: 0309370906
Publication Date: 2015-07-29
Psychological Testing in the Service of Disability Determination considers the use of psychological tests in evaluating disability claims submitted to the SSA. This report critically reviews selected psychological tests, including symptom validity tests, that could contribute to SSA disability determinations.
The Clinical Assessment of Children and Adolescents by Steven R. Smith (Editor); Leonard Handler (Editor)
ISBN: 9781317843474
Publication Date: 2015-09-07
The Clinical Assessment of Children and Adolescents is a practitioner-friendly text that provides guidance for test selection, interpretation, and application.
Assessing Common Mental Health and Addiction Issues with Free-Access Instruments by Bradley T. Erford; Taryn E. Richards; Katie M. Sandberg
ISBN: 0415813123
Publication Date: 2013-03-04
Assessing Common Mental Health and Addiction Issues With Free-Access Instruments providing the first analysis and assessment of these tools, provided by some of the leading names in mental health assessment instruments.
Handbook of Assessing Variants and Complications in Anxiety Disorders by Dean McKay (Editor); Eric A. Storch (Editor)
ISBN: 1461464528
Publication Date: 2013-03-25
The Handbook of Assessing Variants and Complications in Anxiety Disorders assembles current findings on assessment methods and applies them to common complicating factors, including comorbid personality and behavioral problems.
Handbook of Clinical Rating Scales and Assessment in Psychiatry and Mental Health by Lee Baer (Editor); Mark A. Blais (Editor)
ISBN: 1597453870
Publication Date: 2009-10-03
In this ground-breaking text, leading researchers provide reviews of the most commonly used outcome and screening measures for the major psychiatric diagnoses and treatment scenarios.
Measuring Race and Ethnicity by Larry E. Davis; Ray Engel
ISBN: 9781441966971
Publication Date: 2010-10-26
Measuring Race and Ethnicity gathers psychological measures of common phenomena such as racial identity, acculturation, and intra- and intergroup relations enabling researchers to compare concepts across groups and better evaluate differences and disparities.
Practitioner's Guide to Empirically Based Measures of Depression by Arthur M. Nezu (Editor); Kelly S. McClure (Editor); Elizabeth A. Meadows (Editor); George F. Ronan (Editor)
ISBN: 0306476290
Publication Date: 2006-05-02
This book contains over 90 reviews of measures of depression and depression-related constructs. It provides summary tables comparing and contrasting different instruments in terms of their time requirements, suitability, costs, administration, reliability, and validity, and sample copies of 25 instruments in the public domain.
Handbook of Pain Assessment by Dennis C. Turk (Editor); Ronald Melzack (Editor)
ISBN: 1606239767
Publication Date: 2010-11-22
This definitive clinical reference comprehensively reviews the most advanced methods for assessing the person in pain.

Print Books

A Compendium of Neuropsychological Tests by Esther Strauss; Elisabeth M. S. Sherman; Otfried Spreen
ISBN: 0195159578
Publication Date: 2006-04-06
The Compendium is intended to serve as a guidebook that provides a comprehensive overview of the essential aspects of neuropsychological assessment practice and it is intended as a comprehensive sourcebook of critical reviews of major neuropsychological assessment tools for the use by practicing clinicians and researchers.
Three Art Assessments by Rawley Silver
ISBN: 1583913521
Publication Date: 2002-07-05
The book's original art assessments use stimulus drawings to elicit responses that provide access to a patient's emotions and attitudes toward themselves and others, while also testing for the ability to solve problems and convey ideas.

E-books

Neuropsychology and the Hispanic Patient by Jose Leon-Carrion (Editor); Marcel O. Ponton (Editor); Jos Leon-Carrion (Editor); Marcel Ponton (Editor)
ISBN: 9780805826142
Publication Date: 2001-04-01
Neuropsychology and the Hispanic Patient: A Clinical Handbook brings together internationally recognized authorities to address the cultural, methodological, research, and forensic issues that must be considered by neuropsychologists seeking to be maximally effective in their work with members of the fastest-growing American minority group.
Cognitive Screening Instruments by A. J. Larner (Editor)
ISBN: 1447124510
Publication Date: 2012-07-27
Cognitive Screening Instruments: A Practical Approach provides a practical and structured overview of some of the most commonly used and easily available cognitive screening instruments applicable in the outpatient clinic and bedside setting.
Assessment in Cognitive Therapy by Gary P. Brown (Editor); David A. Clark (Editor)
ISBN: 9781462518180
Publication Date: 2014-12-19
The book highlights fundamental problems concerning the validity of assessments that are widely used in cognitive-behavioral therapy (CBT).
Neurocognitive Risk Assessment for the Early Detection of Violent Extremists by Geoff Dean
ISBN: 3319067192
Publication Date: 2014-06-10
This neurocognitive-based Risk Assessment Toolbox (RAT) is comprised of two distinct components: a cognitive indicators instrument that serves as an early detection checklist for trained practitioners, and a software visualisation program.

Print Books

Psychodiagnostic Evaluation of Children by Barbara R. Slater; John M. Thomas
ISBN: 0807727342
Publication Date: 1983-12-01
Assessing Adolescents in Educational, Counseling, and Other Settings by Robert D. Hoge
ISBN: 0805830944
Publication Date: 1999-03-01
This book constitutes practical guide to the effective psychological assessment of adolescents. Throughout, the author's emphasis is on standardized instruments.

E-books

Anxiety in Preschool Children by Brian Fisak; Paula Barrett
ISBN: 9780415789691
Publication Date: 2019-04-02
With a focus on organizing and consolidating the most current research, this informative new volume offers an assortment of practical interventions and evidence-based strategies for assessment, treatment, and prevention that are tailored to preschool-aged children.
Essentials of School Neuropsychological Assessment by Daniel C. Miller; Alan S. Kaufman (Series edited by); Nadeen L. Kaufman (Series edited by); Denise E. Maricle
ISBN: 1119533201
Publication Date: 2019-02-12
The third edition of Essentials of School Neuropsychological Assessment offers a practical and concise overview of neuropsychological practice in schools and other pediatric clinical settings and clearly explains how to identify the need for testing. The book shows how to collect a neurodevelopmental history, choose appropriate assessment instruments, effectively evaluate students, and accurately interpret results.
Psychoeducational Assessment and Intervention for Ethnic Minority Children by Scott L. Graves
ISBN: 1433821745
Publication Date: 2016-02-01
This book offers how-to guidance to psychologists and counselors who assess and intervene with ethnic minority children.
Interdisciplinary Frameworks for Schools by Virginia Wise Berninger
ISBN: 1433818086
Publication Date: 2014-10-01
This landmark guide presents an evidence-based approach to assessment and instruction in K-12 education that takes into account individual differences in students. The guide identifies the developmental skills to be assessed and taught in early childhood, middle childhood, and adolescence, and it provides principles for tailoring assessment and intervention to individual students, who exhibit sizable developmental, individual, cultural, and language differences.
Neurocognitive Risk Assessment for the Early Detection of Violent Extremists by Geoff Dean
ISBN: 3319067192
Publication Date: 2014-06-10
This neurocognitive-based Risk Assessment Toolbox (RAT) is comprised of two distinct components: a cognitive indicators instrument that serves as an early detection checklist for trained practitioners, and a software visualisation program.
Rasch Analysis in the Human Sciences by William J. Boone; John R. Staver; Melissa S. Yale
ISBN: 9400768567
Publication Date: 2014-01-02
Rasch Analysis in the Human Sciences helps individuals master the key concepts and resources needed to use Rasch techniques for analyzing data from assessments to measure variables such as abilities, attitudes, and personality traits.
Assessing Intelligence in Children and Adolescents by John H. Kranzler; Randy G. Floyd
ISBN: 1299733727
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Featuring reproducible forms, sample scripts, and other clinical tools, this indispensable book shows how to select, administer, and interpret evidence-based intelligence tests for a variety of purposes.
The Clinical Assessment of Children and Adolescents by Steven R. Smith (Editor); Leonard Handler (Editor)
ISBN: 9781317843474
Publication Date: 2015-09-07
The Clinical Assessment of Children and Adolescents is a practitioner-friendly text that provides guidance for test selection, interpretation, and application.
Handbook of Assessing Variants and Complications in Anxiety Disorders by Dean McKay (Editor); Eric A. Storch (Editor)
ISBN: 1461464528
Publication Date: 2013-03-25
The Handbook of Assessing Variants and Complications in Anxiety Disorders assembles current findings on assessment methods and applies them to common complicating factors, including comorbid personality and behavioral problems.
Assessing Children's Well-Being by Sylvie Naar-King; Deborah A. Ellis; Maureen A. Frey; Michele Lee Ondersma
ISBN: 1410609286
Publication Date: 2003-10-17
This practical and comprehensive reference guide is the first to sort, present, and review all the measures that can be used to evaluate the behavioral, cognitive, and emotional aspects of children's health.

Print Books

Assessment of Family Violence by Eva L. Feindler; Jill H. Rathus; Laura Beth Silver
ISBN: 9781557989000
Publication Date: 2003-01-01
In this volume, the authors describe and review a wealth of assessment instruments in the field of family violence.
Evaluating and Treating Families by Christine E. Ryan; Duane S. Bishop; Nathan B. Epstein; Gabor I. Keitner; Ivan W. Miller
ISBN: 0415951577
Publication Date: 2005-03-26
This comprehensive text presents an overview of the history, development, and theory of the model, and its specific applications to treatment, training, assessment, and research. Part II includes the instruments and assessment tools originally developed by the authors during their extensive clinical and research experience.
Handbook of Family Measurement Techniques by John Touliatos (Editor); Barry F. Perlmutter (Editor); Murray A. Straus (Editor); George W. Holden (Editor)
ISBN: 0803972504
Publication Date: 2000-12-27
This three-volume handbook represents a significant and indispensable reference tool for those studying the family.
Marriage and Family Assessment by Erik E. Filsinger
ISBN: 0803920288
Publication Date: 1983-09-01
Family studies scholars describe the use in therapy of techniques for the assessment of family characteristics and problems.
Family Assessment by Hamilton I. McCubbin (Editor); A. I. Thompson (Editor); Marilyn A. McCubbin (Editor)
ISBN: 0963933450
Publication Date: 1996-10-01
Handbook of Measurements for Marriage and Family Therapy by Robert Sherman, Ed.D.; Norman Fredman,
ISBN: 0876304668
Publication Date: 1987-09-01

E-books

Assessment of Family Violence by Eva L. Feindler; Jill H. Rathus; Laura Beth Silver
ISBN: 9781557989000
Publication Date: 2003-01-01
In this volume, the authors describe and review a wealth of assessment instruments in the field of family violence.
Assessment Using the Rorschach Inkblot Test by James Choca; Edward Rossini
ISBN: 1433828812
Publication Date: 2018-02-01
The Rorschach is perhaps the most famous psychological instrument of all time, yet its purpose and utility are often misunderstood. In this introductory guide, authors James Choca and Edward Rossini demonstrate the Rorschach's value to modern psychology as an essential clinical tool for assessing clients' thought processes.

Print Books

Psychological Evaluations and Expert Testimony by D. Shapiro
ISBN: 9780442281830
Publication Date: 1984-11-01
The MMPI, MMPI-2 and MMPI-a in Court by Kenneth S. Pope; James Neal Butcher; Joyce Seelen
ISBN: 1557981825
Publication Date: 1993-03-01
This book draws together diverse psychometric, legal, scientific, and professional information into a comprehensive resource for those who testify about psychological assessment, as well as those who challenge inadequate assessments and misleading testimony.
Handbook of Scales for Research in Crime and Delinquency by Stanley L. Brodsky; H. O'Neal Smitherman
ISBN: 0306407922
Publication Date: 1983-03-01
In contrast to the great diversity of other crime and delinquency research measures, those drawn from the CPI and the MMPI have much in common. They are taken from standardized instruments administered under controlled conditions, with known stimulus properties and validity indicators. The CPI and MMPI measures will frequently be instruments of choice in research on personality and psychodynamics of offenders.

E-books

The MMPI, MMPI-2, and MMPI-A in Court by Kenneth S. Pope; Joyce Seelen; James N. Butcher
ISBN: 1591473977
Publication Date: 2006-04-15
Reviewing the three versions of the MMPI, the empirical research identifying the MMPI's effectiveness and limitations in different kinds of civil and criminal forensic assessments and with different populations, and the courts' recognition and restriction of MMPI-based testimony.
Forensic Assessment with the Millon Inventories by Joseph T. McCann; Frank J. Dyer
ISBN: 1572300558
Publication Date: 1996-05-17
This book outlines the various forensic applications of the Millon inventories. Integrating empirical research, forensic case studies, case law, and theoretical applications, Forensic Assessment with the Millon Inventories addresses legal and ethical considerations, guides professionals in the effective application of the Millon inventories in both civil and criminal cases, and offers guidelines for the preparation of courtroom testimony.

Print Books

Assessment Scales in Old Age Psychiatry by Alistair S. Burns; Brian Lawlor; Sarah Craig
ISBN: 1853175625
Publication Date: 1999-05-18
This book brings together in one volume as many scales as would be practical for ease of reference. It enables the reader to pick the most appropriate scale for any situation An estimated completion time for each scale is included 180 scales are presented, grouped according to requirements.
Assessing Older Persons by Robert L. Kane (Editor); Rosalie A. Kane (Editor)
ISBN: 0195129156
Publication Date: 2000-09-21
This book combines comprehensive reviews of the most widely used instruments for measuring a variety of domains (such as physiological status, cognition, affect, social function,quality of life, physical environment, and caregiver burden) with an exploration of the viriety of uses to which these assessments have been put.
Assessing the Elderly by Rosalie A. Kane; Robert L. Kane
ISBN: 9780669045512
Publication Date: 1981-05-01
Clinical and Social Psychology by David J. Mangen; Warren A. Peterson
ISBN: 0816609918
Publication Date: 1982-03-01
Handbook of Geriatric Assessment by Joseph J. Gallo; Gregory J. Paveza; Terry Fulmer; William Reichel
ISBN: 083421248X
Publication Date: 1999-09-01
Instructs clinicians on the evaluation of the older person, covering assessment of mental status, function, social situation, physical examination, and health promotion and disease prevention.
Suicide in the Elderly: a practioner's guide to diagnosis and mental health intervention by Nancy J. Osgood
ISBN: 0871890887
Publication Date: 1985-03-01

E-books

Assessment Scales in Old Age Psychiatry by Daniel Burns; Brian A. Lawlor; Sarah Craig
ISBN: 9780203427194
Publication Date: 2004-01-04
A unique compendium of more than 200 assessment scales, this second edition of Assessment Scales in Old Age Psychiatry is an indispensable guide for assessing the mental health problems of the elderly and the effects that such problems may have on patient
Handbook of Geriatric Assessment by Joseph J. Gallo; Hillary R. Bogner (Editor); Gregory J. Paveza (Editor); Terry Fulmer (Editor)
ISBN: 0763730564
Publication Date: 2005-09-01
Handbook of Geriatric Assessment addresses assessment technology used by health care professionals, social workers, and researchers working with a wide variety of elderly populations including hospitalized elderly, nursing home residents, and those receiving home care services.

Print Books

Measuring Race and Ethnicity by Larry E. Davis; Rafael J. Engel
ISBN: 9781441966964
Publication Date: 2010-11-02
Measuring Race and Ethnicity gathers psychological measures of common phenomena such as racial identity, acculturation, and intra- and intergroup relations enabling researchers to compare concepts across groups and better evaluate differences and disparities.
Handbook of Multicultural Assessment by Lisa A. Suzuki (Editor); Paul J. Meller (Editor); Joseph G. Ponterotto (Editor)
ISBN: 0787951773
Publication Date: 2000-12-04
This thorough analysis of multicultural assessment covers significant issues, including the major instruments and procedures, cognitive and educational assessment, and cross-cultural sensitivity and ethics. Offering the most current empirical research, theory, and specific recommendations, the volume includes case studies that illustrate culturally sensitive procedures and tables that highlight comparisons between particular measures, competencies, and assessment practices.
Handbook of Tests and Measurements for Black Populations by Reginald L. Jones (Editor)
ISBN: 0943539080
Publication Date: 1996-03-01
Handbook of Cross-Cultural and Multicultural Personality Assessment by Richard H. Dana (Editor)
ISBN: 0805827897
Publication Date: 2000-02-01
The Handbook offers the first comprehensive view of a consistent approach to cultural competence in assessment--a necessary precursor of effective intervention. They consider research methodology, the design and construction of standard objective and projective tests, the use of measures of acculturation, racial identity, and culture-specific tests, the social etiquette of service delivery, and the interpretation of test data for clinical diagnosis.

E-books

Guide to Psychological Assessment with Asians by Lorraine Benuto (Editor); Brian D. Leany (Editor); Nicholas S. Thaler (Editor)
ISBN: 1493907956
Publication Date: 2014-06-26
The Guide to Psychological Assessment with Asians synthesizes real-world challenges, empirical findings, clinical knowledge and common-sense advice to create a comprehensive framework for practice. This informed resource is geared toward evaluation of first-generation Asian Americans and recent immigrants across assessment methods (self-report measures, projective tests), settings (school, forensic) and classes of disorders (eating, substance, sexual).
Guide to Psychological Assessment with Hispanics by Lorraine T. Benuto (Editor)
ISBN: 1461444128
Publication Date: 2012-09-19
This book is a how-to guide for clinicians, researchers, and instructors working with Hispanic clients. Each chapter contains an overview of cultural considerations needed for assessing the Hispanic client followed by a specific exploration of the assessment measures available and the research that has been conducted on these measures with Hispanic participants.
Handbook of Multicultural Assessment by Lisa A. Suzuki (Editor); Joseph G. Ponterotto (Editor)
ISBN: 0787987034
Publication Date: 2007-12-14
Handbook of Multicultural Assessment highlights new and innovative testing practices and expands the populations of interest to include recent immigrants and refugees. It also includes ways to overcome barriers in the assessment process as well as forensic assessment.
Adapting Psychological Tests and Measurement Instruments for Cross-Cultural Research by Vladimir Hedrih
ISBN: 0367210037
Publication Date: 2019-12-20
This book evaluates key ethical, cultural, methodological and legal issues in cross-cultural psychometrics and provides a guide to test adaptation, data analysis and interpretation. Written in an accessible manner, this book builds an understanding of the methodological, ethical and legal complexities of cross-cultural test adaptation and presents methods for test adaptation, including the basic statistical procedures for evaluating the equivalence of test versions.
Psychoeducational Assessment and Intervention for Ethnic Minority Children by Scott L. Graves
ISBN: 1433821745
Publication Date: 2016-02-01
This book offers how-to guidance to psychologists and counselors who assess and intervene with ethnic minority children.
Psychological Testing of Hispanics by Kurt F. Geisinger
ISBN: 1433819910
Publication Date: 2018-05-01
This volume provides essential updates on how to use intelligence, neuropsychological, and other clinical measures and stands as a call to arms to increase awareness and understanding of a rapidly evolving demographic.
Neuropsychology and the Hispanic Patient by Marcel O. Pontón; José León-Carrión
ISBN: 0585381682
Publication Date: 2000-01-01
"Neuropsychology and the Hispanic Patient: A Clinical Handbook" brings together internationally recognized authorities to address the cultural, methodological, research, and forensic issues that must be considered by neuropsychologists seeking to be maximally effective in their work with members of the fastest-growing American minority group.

Print Books

Positive Psychological Assessment by Shane J. Lopez (Editor); C. R. Snyder (Editor)
ISBN: 1557989885
Publication Date: 2003-03-15
Contributors examine the scientific underpinnings and practical application of measures of hope, optimism, self-efficacy, problem-solving, locus of control, creativity, wisdom, courage, positive emotion, self-esteem, love, emotional intelligence, empathy, attachment, forgiveness, humour, gratitiude, faith, morality, coping, well-being and quality of life.
Taking the Measure of Work by Dail L. Fields
ISBN: 0761924256
Publication Date: 2002-05-22
This reference provides researchers and consultants with quick and easy access to one hundred and thirty-seven validated measures for organizational research and consulting. The measures describe, or assess employee perceptions about and affective responses to the experience of their work within an organization.
The Experience of Work by John Cook (Editor)
ISBN: 0121870502
Publication Date: 1981-01-28

E-books

Positive Psychological Assessment by Matthew W. Gallagher; Shane J. Lopez
ISBN: 9781433830020
Publication Date: 2019-04-01
Contributors examine the scientific underpinnings and practical applications of measures of hope, optimism, self-efficacy, problem-solving, locus of control, creativity, wisdom, courage, positive emotion, self-esteem, love, emotional intelligence, empathy, attachment, forgiveness, humor, gratitude, faith, morality, coping, well-being, and quality of life.
The Psychologist's Book of Personality Tests by Louis Janda
ISBN: 0471371025
Publication Date: 2000-12-22
Based on the latest research, this inspiring guide by renowned author and psychologist Dr. Louis Janda presents twenty-four psychological tests that will help you identify the barriers standing between you and a more fulfilling personal and professional life-and figure out how you can overcome them.

Print Books

Clinical and Social Psychology by David J. Mangen; Warren A. Peterson
ISBN: 0816609918
Publication Date: 1982-03-01
100 Questions (and Answers) about Tests and Measurement by Bruce B. Frey
ISBN: 1452283397
Publication Date: 2014-04-15
100 Questions (and Answers) About Tests and Measurement asks (and answers) important questions about the world of social science measurement. It is ideal as an introduction to students new to the concepts, to advanced students and professionals looking to review ideas and procedures, as well as to those interested in knowing more about a test they have to take or how to interpret the score they receive.
Measures of Personality and Social Psychological Attitudes by John P. Robinson (Editor); Philllip R. Shaver (Volume Editor); Lawrence S. Wrightsman (Volume Editor)
ISBN: 0125902441
Publication Date: 1991-02-20
This is an essential reference book for any social scientist or student who uses measures of attitude or personality in his or her research.
Measures of Political Attitudes by John P. Robinson (Editor); Philllip R. Shaver (Editor); Lawrence S. Wrightsman (Editor)
ISBN: 0125902425
Publication Date: 1998-12-28
This volume looks at how society views itself through its attitudes towards politics, race, tolerance, and other psycho-political topics and the way these attitudes are measured.

E-books

The Sourcebook of Nonverbal Measures by Valerie Lynn Manusov (Editor)
ISBN: 1410611701
Publication Date: 2014-04-04
The Sourcebook of Nonverbal Measures provides a comprehensive discussion of research choices for investigating nonverbal phenomena.

Print Books

Advances in Sport and Exercise Psychology Measurement by Joan L. Duda (Editor)
ISBN: 1885693117
Publication Date: 1998-02-01
Provides a comprehensive review of measurement approaches within sport and exercise psychology. Chapters address the historical, theoretical and methodological foundations of various measures.
Measurement in Sport and Exercise Psychology by Gershon Tenenbaum (Editor); Robert Eklund (Editor); Akihito Kamata (Editor)
ISBN: 0736086811
Publication Date: 2011-11-18
Measurement in Sport and Exercise Psychology provides a complete analysis of the tools and methods used in sport and exercise psychology research. The text includes access to an online resource that presents 14 measurement instruments in their entirety.
Exploring Sport and Exercise Psychology by Judy L. Van Raalte; Britton W. Brewer
ISBN: 1433813572
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
This volume provides a comprehensive overview of the field of sport and exercise psychology. Recommendations are provided for assessing, treating, and referring clients with psychopathology, and considerations pertaining to special populations are also detailed, including work with youth sport participants, college student-athletes, elite athletes, and culturally diverse groups.

E-books

Exploring Sport and Exercise Psychology by Judy L. Van Raalte; Britton W. Brewer
ISBN: 1433813572
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
This volume provides a comprehensive overview of the field of sport and exercise psychology. Recommendations are provided for assessing, treating, and referring clients with psychopathology, and considerations pertaining to special populations are also detailed, including work with youth sport participants, college student-athletes, elite athletes, and culturally diverse groups.
Stress and Recovery in Sport by Michael Kellmann; Sarah Kölling
ISBN: 9781138389526
Publication Date: 2019-03-28
This manual includes two measurement instruments to gauge individual recovery, enabling both athletes and coaches to better understand the often-unconscious processes that impinge upon peak performance, and to monitor the physical, mental, emotional, mental, and overall recovery-stress state before and after training.
APA Handbook of Sport and Exercise Psychology by Mark H. Anshel
ISBN: 143383040X
Publication Date: 2019-02-01
The 2-volume APA Handbook of Sport and Exercise Psychology provides extensive coverage of conceptual frameworks and models, empirical findings, and practical interventions.

Psychology LibGuide

Click on the image to access the Psychology LibGuide

Introduction to Psychological Research and Testing

Foundations of Psychological Testing

Helps students understand psychological testing.

Research in Psychology

Introduces research methods (including statistics) on how to conduct research.

Critical Thinking about Research

Provides insight on how to interpret research.

Research in psychology : methods and design

How experimental psychologists think and the variety of research methods they use in their attempts to understand behavior.

Research Methods in Psychology

Comprehensive and accessible introduction to the key research methods employed in psychology and across the social sciences.

Conducting Your Literature Review

This book is a step-by-step guide to writing a literature review, and includes tips for modifying the process as needed depending on your audience, purpose, and goals.

Essentials of Psychological Testing

Aside from research methods, this work explores the history and application of psychological testing.

Directory of Test Collections in Academic, Professional, and Research Libraries

Provides a list of institutions, with contact information, that will allow access to their test collections.

Psychological Testing

Focuses on geriatric assessment, learning disability assessment, the uses of testing, and provides information on testing under specific conditions.

Research Methods for the Behavioral Sciences

This book takes a problem-focused approach to introducing research methods in a way that fully integrates the decision tree—from choosing a research design to selecting an appropriate statistic for analysis.

MAKE YOUR OWN SURVEY!

The Survey Kit by Arlene Fink
Call Number: EDUCATION LIBRARY General Collection -- HN29.S724 2003
Publication Date: 2003
Handbook on how to assess, create and administer surveys.