The UF Libraries subscribe to many databases useful for locating articles, books, and other media related to Latin American and Caribbean Studies. Here is a selection to assist you in beginning your research.
Search for Journal Articles on Latin America.
The Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) is your source for approximately 300,000 journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
HAPI currently provides over 100,000 links to the full text of articles appearing in more than 600 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources, providing access to a number of materials related to Latin American Studies.
This link opens in a new window
LANIC Web-based Resource Guides are great subject area-specific lists of web-based resources on Latin America. A great start for web-based resouces on the Economy, Education, Geography and Environment, Government, Humanities, Internet and Computing, Libraries and Reference, Media and Communication, Recreation, Science, Social Sciences, and Society and Culture.
Some of the most useful Caribbean Journals:
This is the journal of the Latin American Studies Association, which brings together specialists in Latin America in a variety of disciplines.
This is the journal of the Southeastern Council of Latin American Studies (SECOLAS).
|
