MS in Clinical Pharmacy: Home

 Link to the instructions for downloading the iPhone VPN app: http://net-services.ufl.edu/provided_services/vpn/anyconnect/install.html#iphone

This includes a link to the University's Computer Network Services' instructions for downloading the VPN on an iPhone. They have created an app, which is easy to download and use.  You will have to log in with your Gatorlink login and password. 
If you need help  contact  352-392-help or helpdesk@ufl.edu.  .

 FAQS in help sheets on Help and Tutorials Page or link here

Remote access to UpToDate!!.  You must be logged into the VPN.  The Proxy does not work!  

Our Interlibrary Loan system is ILLiad.  If you need to request an item click on ILLiad in the Quick Links at the bottom of the Homepage or under Services on our Homepage. 

Natural Standards is now Natural Medicines database.  It is in the alpha list of databases on the Library's Database page. 

E- Books - Check in the online catalog.  If there isn't an icon with a big red e in the record or a hyperlink to full text then we don't have it electronically.  You can limit your search to books and/or online resources.  Check out the tutorial on doing this: http://ufpharmacylibrarian.pbworks.com/f/catalogintro2010.html  

If a database is accessable through the Library and is not a free website then it will be listed on the HSC Library's database page and you MUST be logged into the online login page or VPN to access it.

Reprorisk, Drugdex, Identdex, DiseaseDex( and others that end in dex) are part of Micromedex If they are not listed in our version of Micromedex then we don't have them.  We do not have everything.  To see what we do have click on My Subscription  on the main page. 

LexiComp access is not available via the Library.  Access it by logging into  My.COP.ufl.edu with your Gatorlink login, which is a link on the COP website.  Full instructions are in the same location as those for Drug Facts & Comparisons.  Library staff cannot help you access Lexicomp or Drug Facts & Comparisons. 

Drug Facts & Comparisons is not available through the Library.  It is available via the College. The instructions are in a Library Resources folder in the Resources on the WPPD Resources and Practice Experiences course site .  If you are in Foundations click on the Course Resources link on the left of the page and then open the folder for Library Resources.

We  have Briggs Drug Effects on Pregnancy and Lactation in electronic format as a separate e-book .  To get to it search by title in our online catalog. You can limit your search to online resources.    You will have to be logged into either the VPN or through the online login page to get to the full text.    Briggs' Monographs are included in the Pregnancy & Lactation Warnings section of Drug Facts & Comparisons.   Check out LactMed Database - Click on Toxline on Database page to get to it. 

AccessPharmacy:

• YOU MUST BE LOGGED INTO THE ONLINE LOGIN PAGE (Proxy) OR VPN BEFORE ACCESSING THIS OR ANY OF OUR OUR DATABASES.
• You must create a login & password to use the quizzes or case studies. Click on the little down arrow next to the Universlty of Florida in the top right corner  then click on Login or Create Free Personal Account to get to the screen where you can create your login & password.  You will need to log in using  this login whenever you want to use a quiz or case study. ( You must be logged in via the off campus access page or vpn if off campus to create a login and password).   
•  There are no quizzes within the chapters of the  Pharmacotherapy text, but are now linked to the Table of Contents page.    You can click on the Q & A tab to reach pracitce quizzes and test questions.   

 Alternatives to UpToDate:
Alternatives are: StatRef Database- AHFS Essentials Evidence Plus DI Essentials; AccessMedicine - Quick Answers tab;  Micromedex - DiseaseDex, .