Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

AEB 2451 Economics of Resources Use: Florida Newspapers

Use this page to find scholarly resources for your AEB 2451 assignments

Confused?

Try the UF Libraries Ask a Librarian Service

Related Resource

Florida Journalism History Project:

Identifies collections and documents of all types and provides a Web-based “portal” that simplifies locating and accessing these materials. Consists of full-text digitized materials, bibliographic lists, compiled chronologies, links to relevant special collections or newspaper collections and archives, and any other materials relevant to the topic.

Current Florida Newspaper Resources

Florida Newspapers via Newsbank: Provides electronic access to over 50 Florida newspapers and some additional news resources (video and blogs).

Florida Newspapers via Lexis Nexis Academic: Includes full text of eight Florida papers, including The Florida Times Union, The Ledger (Lakeland), Miami Times, New Times Broward-Palm Beach, Palm Beach Post, Sarasota Herald-Tribune, St. Petersburg Times and Tampa Tribune.

Florida Digital Newspaper Library: All of the current Florida newspapers in the Florida Digital Newspaper Library,digitized from 2005-present, are openly and freely available with zoomable page images and full text. 

Florida Newspapers via Factiva

Gainesville Sun Microfilm Index via the Alachua County Library District (1986-2007)


    Historical Florida Papers

    Access Newspaper Archive: Includes approximately 30 Florida newspaper titles. Searchable full page images. Spotty coverage of many titles, but provides access to newspapers unavailable via other resources.

    Florida Newspapers on Microfilm

    An extensive microfilm collection of Florida newspapers is available on the third floor of Library West behind the Research Assistance desk. Digital microform readers are also available in the adjacent area for reading, saving and printing from the film.

    To search for specific newspaper title holdings use the Library Catalog.

    Florida Newspaper Web Links

    Florida Newspapers Online: Extensive listing of newspaper websites compiled by the State Library and Archives of Florida. Categorized by daily, weekly, business, campus, miscellaneous and historical titles.

    Newslink Florida Newspapers: Includes links to websites for major metro papers, dailies, business, non-daily, alternative, specialty, promotional, campus, assocation and inactive papers.

    Subject Guide

    Melody Royster's picture
    Melody Royster
    Contact:
    Agricultural Sciences Librarian

    Office: 312B, Marston Science Library
    Phone: (352) 273-2661
    University of Florida Home Page

    This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

    Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.