Guides @ UF: Evidence-Based Dentistry: Keep Current Tools

Dental Elf

The Dental Elf
A daily blog we will provide brief summaries highlighting evidence-based publications relevant to dental practice in the UK and around the world

Journal of Evidence-Based Dental Practice
Timely original articles, as well as reviews of articles on the results and outcomes of clinical procedures and treatment. The Journal advocates the use or rejection of a procedure based on solid, clinical evidence found in literature
Evidence-Based Dentistry
Bridging the gap between research and dental practice, EBD provides a single source of ground breaking issues in Dentistry. Filters out the best range of evidence from a wide range of sources, presenting clear, comprehensive and easily digestible summaries
Journal of Dental Research
A peer-reviewed scientific journal dedicated to the dissemination of new knowledge and information on all sciences relevant to dentistry and to the oral cavity and associated structures in health and disease.

Directory of Open Access Journals
Database of open access journals covering all scientific and scholarly subjects. Journals can be browsed by title or by broad subject area. Articles are searchable by article author or title, ISSN, journal title, abstract, or key words. Full-text is not searchable but is fully accessible. To be included in the DOAJ, journals must use a funding model that does not charge readers or their institutions for access and must exercise peer-review or editorial quality control.

Cochrane Oral Health Group
Cochrane Oral Health –International network of healthcare professionals, researchers and consumers preparing, maintaining, and disseminating systematic reviews of randomized controlled trials in oral health
TRIP
A clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.
PubMed
The National Library of Medicine database MEDLINE. Contains indexed citations and abstracts. Use Topic-Specific Queries to limit search to Dental Journals.