Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For off-campus access to library-licensed e-Journals, research databases and e-resources, use either:
UF VPN - or - the library proxy server (on the remote logon page)
When you see in your database search results, click it for access to digital
BrowZine for Mobile Devices
Browse thousands of UF-owned journals from your tablet with BrowZine! Simply download the iPad or Android app.
- Academic Search Premier Broad coverage of social sciences
Primarily for U.S. agriculture
FAO international agriculture information
- Atlas of Florida Vascular Plants
The Atlas of Florida Vascular Plants provides a source of information for the distribution of plants within the state.
- Biological & Agricultural Index
Agricultural research, biology, environmental science, genetics, horticulture, physiology, veterinary medicine, wildlife management and much more.
Great for biological sciences/organism information.
- CAB Abstracts (in Web of Knowledge)
International in scope. Great for multi-disciplinary research.
- Ecology Abstracts (1982-current)
Current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines, reflecting recent advances in light of growing evidence regarding global environmental change and destruction.
- EconLit American Economics Association bibliogrphy
- EDIS - Extension Digital Information Source
UF's extension documents. Applied information related to crops, finance, family, etc.
- Entomology Abstracts of ProQuest
- Global Plant Initiative (JSTOR)
Community-contributed database that features more than two million high resolution plant type specimen images and other foundational materials from the collections of hundreds of herbaria around the world.
- Pest Tracker USDA and Purdue provide survey data on invasive pests
- Plant Management Network (PMN)
Journals, webcasts, efficacy trials and images of plant diseases
- Plant Science (Proquest)
1994 to present. Plant growth, reproduction, botany, etc.
- SciFinder Scholar (or UF Access Instructions)
Chemicals and substances, including biological materials.
- Turfgrass Information File
Journals, reports, and media related to turfgrass science.
- Web of Science
Broad coverage of life sciences
Florida Online Journals
Florida Online Journals
Florida Online Journals (Florida OJ) provides digital publishing opportunities to UF scholars. Visit http://journals.fcla.edu/. For more information, contact Suzanne Stapleton.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.