Skip to main content

Theatre: Theses & Dissertations

Theses & Dissertations Webpage

For a full guide to finding Theses and dissertations at UF, please see our Theses and Dissertations Web page.

Digitize yours?

If your UF dissertation or thesis has not yet been digitzed, please contact us! See details on our permission page.

Need Help?

The Graduate editorial office provides useful information, links, and forms for writing and publishing your thesis or dissertation

 

Finding UF Theses & Dissertations

All dissertations & theses written by students who entered into graduate programs in 2001 or later are only available online. Older theses and dissertations are being digitized, and may be both in print and online:

Finding UF Projects in Lieu of Theses (PILO's)

Some UF schools and departments offer a "project in lieu of thesis" option in fulfillment of the requirements for a master's degree:

 

Finding Non-UF Dissertations

  • Search ProQuest Dissertations & Theses to find dissertations from other universities. The database covers 1867 to the present, however, each university's coverage varies. Notable exceptions include Harvard & MIT. Additionally, masters theses are infrequent in this database.
  •  WorldCat Dissertations and Theses lists all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses cataloged by members of OCLC, a worldwide library consortium. This database includes links to full text of many freely-available theses and indicates whether any member library has a print copy that may be borrowed through ILLiad Interlibrary Loan (ILL).
  •  The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) provides links to theses that may be freely available online.
University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.