Guides @ UF: BSC 2930 Intro to Natural History Museums: Books and E-books

Library Catalog

Enter your search term(s) in the box and click Search

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
Engineering books and textbooks from McGraw-Hill
Bergey's Manual of Systematics of Archaea and Bacteria This link opens in a new window
This reference work "provides descriptions of the taxonomy, systematics, ecology, physiology and other biological properties of all described prokaryotic taxa"
CABI eBooks This link opens in a new window
Selected e-books from the publisher CABI, includes books in the fields of agriculture, veterinary medicine and tourism.
CHEMnetBASE This link opens in a new window
Chemistry books from CRC, including the Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
EBSCO ebooks This link opens in a new window
E-books from multiple publishers and in a wide variety of disciplines
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Electronic reference books from Gale and their publishing partners
HathiTrust (Public Domain & Copyright Works) This link opens in a new window
HathiTrust is a partnership of major research institutions and libraries working to ensure that the cultural record is preserved and accessible long into the future. The University of Florida is a member and many of UF's collected works can be found digitally through HathiTrust
IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library This link opens in a new window
E-books in the fields of engineering and technology
Internet Archive This link opens in a new window
UF Libraries collections digitized by Internet Archive

IOP eBooks
E-books from the Institute of Physics
Knovel
Knovel is a scientific resources focusing mainly on Engineering and Technology fields. Its unique features involve integrating technical information with analytical and search tools.

Merck Index Online This link opens in a new window
The Merck Index is one of the most authoritative and reliable source of information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. Search this resource by Name, CAS Registry Number, Molecular Formula or Molecular Weight.
Oxford Academic - Books This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Books from all disciplines. Includes books formally in ebrary and EBL. Users will be asked to authenticate with their Gatorlink ID..

Safari E-books (now O'Reilly for Public Libraries)
ALACHUA COUNTY PUBLIC LIBRARY card needed to access. Find out how to get a card at https://www.aclib.us/cards. Over 50,000 e-books focused on business, computers, engineering and math.

SAGE Reference This link opens in a new window
Reference books, encylopedias and handbooks from SAGE.

ScienceDirect
Encyclopedias, handbooks, and texts from the publisher, Elsevier.
SpringerLink
Books, references and protocols from Springer and associated publishers. TIP: Perform a search and then limit to "book"

Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
Included e-books from CRC and Taylor & Francis
UFDC: University of Florida Digital Collections This link opens in a new window
The University of Florida Digital Collections (UFDC) hosts more than 300 outstanding digital collections, containing over 8 million pages of unique manuscripts and letters, antique maps, rare children's literature books, theses and dissertations, newspapers, historic photographs, oral histories, and more.

Wiley Online Library
Includes books and book series from the publisher, John Wiley & Sons. TIP: Perform a search and then use the Book filter.
World Scientific E-books
UF has select e-books from the publisher, World Scientific

Biology books are located on the 4th Floor in the Marston Science Library.

QH301-705.50 - Biology (General)

QH359-425 - Evolution

QH426-470 - Genetics

QH540-549.50 - Ecology

QK1-989 - Botany

QL1-991 - Zoology

QR1-502 - Microbiology and Cell Science

SB1-1110 - Plant Sciences

TA164 - Bioengineering