Guides @ UF: BSC 2930 Intro to Natural History Museums: Journal Articles

Key Literature Databases

Science Databases A-Z

All Databases A-Z

AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access via ProQuest to Agricola, the USDA National Agricultural Library (NAL) database encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines. Includes journal article citation database and the NAL catalog.
Biosis Citation Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Searches life sciences and biomedical scholarly journals, conference proceedings, patents, and book chapters with specific vocabulary including taxonomic data.
CABI Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Search research on agriculture, environment, and applied life sciences. Includes citations for journal articles, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and more.
Entomology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
An index of scholarship in entomology, including studies of insects, arachnids, myriapods, onychophorans, and terrestrial isopods.
ERIC (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
From the U.S. Department of Education, ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, government documents, dissertations, reports, books and more.
PsycINFO (on EBSCOHost online platform) 1887-Current This link opens in a new window
American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage spans from the 1800s to the present.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary journal indexing and citation database with coverage back to 1900.
Zoological Record This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The world’s leading taxonomic literature database of animal biology.

Peer-Reviewed Journals

Not sure if the article you have is from a peer-reviewed journal?

Look up the journal in the database, Ulrich's and look for the following symbol to know it is peer-reviewed/refeered.