Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

WIS3553 - Intro to conservation genetics: Databases

This guide is to provide resources for your debate preparation and annotated bibliography assignment.

Recommended databases for WEC

Scroll over the databases for in-depth coverage information. If you would like to schedule a workshop on how to use these databases for your research or class assignments, please contact me.

CQ Researcher

CQ Researchers provides background and in-depth information on controversial topics.

Google Tips

Get more out of           

Try adding site limiters to your search:

site:.gov for government publications

site:.edu for publications from educational institutions

Use quotes for exact matches

Exclude terms by using - such as: jaguar speed -car

Follow leads from search results

      

In Google Scholar, click "Related articles" or "Cited by" to see closely related work, or search for author's name and see what else they have written. If UF has a subscription to the journal, click on Find it@UF or click on the title to open up the full text.  If unsuccessful, try searching the library catalog. 

 

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.