Skip to main content

General History: U.S. History Sources

Digital Archives on U.S. History

SELECTED WEBSITES

American Memory

Digital archive to historical documents, maps, sound recordings, and images.  Search Box at top right of page.

Digital Archive: International History Declassified--just a very few

Internet History Sourcebooks Project

Historical sources for Ancient History, Medieval Studies, and Modern History.

Library of Congress

National Library of the United States and Congress. Prints, photographs, sound archives, and other e-resources) from all time periods and countries.

New York Public Library Digital Library Collection

Digital images from the NYPL collections--historical maps, illuminated manuscripts, prints and photographs. Includes texts and images from the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture.

National Archives--Archival Research Catalog

Features online primary source materials for educational program DocsTeach, and online exhibits.  Also guides to archival collections in regional depositories (Atlanta, Georgia, is NARA’s Southeast Regional Repository). For more information, see http://www.archives.gov/education/research/primary-sources.html

Smithsonian Institution Libraries

The Digital Library Collections contain exhibitions, digitized books (many on the history of science and technology).  

Subject Guide

Shelley Arlen's picture
Shelley Arlen
University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.