Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EUH/LAH4930​: The Spanish Inquisition

Off-Campus? Then Don't Forget These Steps (And Great Tips In General)

  1. Set up the UF VPN: When you're off campus, you will need to use the UF VPN software to access electronic databases, journals and books.
  2. Use a Proxy Server: This option is great if you are only doing a fast search.
  3. Search the library catalog for books or journal titles: Links to online books and journals are also contained within the catalog.
  4. Search subject databases to find articles in journals: If you are trying to decide which database is appropriate for your research, look at the list of databases listed on the Databases and Journals Tab.

Primary Sources Databases

Archives Portal Europe

Provides access to information on archival material from different European countries as well as information on archival institutions throughout Europe.

Early English Books Online

It features page images of almost every work printed in the British Isles and North America, as well as works in English printed elsewhere from 1470-1700.

Empire Online

This resource brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of 'Empire' and its theories, practices and consequences. The materials span across the last five centuries and are accompanied by a host of secondary learning resources including scholarly essays, maps and an interactive chronology.

Eurodocs: Online Sources for European History

Links to primary source documents - transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated - arranged chronologically under each country. Maintained by Richard Hacken, Brigham Young University.

HathiTrust Digital Library

It preserves and provides lawful access to  17+ million digitized items. Log in with your UF account to access the largest number of volumes and features.

Historic Maps of Europe from the David Rumsey Map Collection

Provides access to the historic maps of Europe from 1453-201

Scanned Books from Various European Libraries, The Internet Archive

This portal offers access to scanned books from several European libraries.

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.