EUH/LAH4930​: The Spanish Inquisition

1. Set up the UF VPN: When you're off campus, you will need to use the UF VPN software to access electronic databases, journals and books.
2. Use a Proxy Server: This option is great if you are only doing a fast search.
3. Search the library catalog for books or journal titles: Links to online books and journals are also contained within the catalog.
4. Search subject databases to find articles in journals: If you are trying to decide which database is appropriate for your research, look at the list of databases listed on the Databases and Journals Tab.

• Academic Search Premier 

Provides Full-Text Academic Journals Covering the Major Areas of Academic Research.​

• BrowZine 

Let's you browse through many journals.

• Dissertations & Theses Global 

This database is the world’s most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.

• Dissertations & Theses @ University of Florida - FCLA 

This database gives access to the dissertations and theses produced by students at UF.

• Historical Abstracts

This database gives access to Journal articles on world history (excluding U.S. and Canada), covering 1450 CE onward.

• Humanities Source 

Full text for more than 1,500 journals. Indexing and abstracts for more than 3,000 journals. This database offers worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.

• JSTOR 

JSTOR provides full-text searches of digitized back issues of several hundred well-known journals.

• MLA International Bibliography 

It provides comprehensive coverage of literary criticism for literature worldwide.​

• Project MUSE - Standard Collection 

It offers full-text versions of scholarly journals (humanities and social science) with over 120 publishers currently participating.

• WorldCat (FirstSearch) 

It searches for books or articles all over the world. If UF does not own it, you can request it through ILLIAD.

• Handbook of Latin American Studies (From the Library of Congress) 

The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.

• Hispanic-American Periodicals Index (HAPI) 

HAPI provides complete bibliographic citations to the contents of scholarly journals published around the world on Latin America and the Caribbean since 1970. Their coverage includes everything from political, economic, and social issues to the arts and humanities.

• LANIC - Latin American Network Information Center 

It contains over 10,000 unique URLs, one of the largest guides for Latin American content on the Internet. LANIC's mission is to facilitate access to Internet-based information to, from, or on Latin America.