Skip to Main Content

BME4409: Quantitative Physiology

This guide helps you locate information for your course project.

remember by Julynn B. from the Noun Project
Remember: To access the Libraries' resources off-campus make sure you are logged into the UF VPN.

Books and E-Books

The best way to find books and E-books is to use the UF Catalog via Primo. This tool searches across many of our resources, including the UF Libraries catalog. Click on the red buttons below to learn more about how to search in Primo.

Some e-book services for biomedical engineering:

Access Engineering

A collection of engineering books and textbooks from McGraw-Hill.

Access Medicine

E-books focused on general medicine topics from McGraw-Hill Publishers, including Harrison's and the well-known Lange Series.

IEEE-Wiley eBooks

This collection focuses on electrical engineering and includes Bioengineering, Power & Energy, and Communication technologies as well as other growing areas of research.

Knovel

Knovel has handbooks, encyclopedias, reference books, and standards from the world's leading publishers and professional societies in engineering, biotechnology, life sciences, chemistry and materials. Knovel's productivity tools, (including interactive tables, graphs and live equations) allow users to work within Knovel to analyze the data they find.

SPIE Digital Library's eBooks

A collection of books on optics and photonics.

Springer eBooks

Includes a collection of engineering books and laboratory protocols.

Taylor & Francis eBooks

Books from CRC and Taylor & Francis on Engineering & Technology as well as Medicine, Dentistry, & Allied Health.

Go To Complete List of Science E-books

Dissertations 

Dissertations often include useful background sections where the literature is synthesized.

 
Looking for dissertations at UF? You can use Primo
TIP: Select Dissertations from the All items pull-down menu.
screenshot of Primo item filter
 
What about other universities? Try ProQuest Dissertations
TIP: Click the Dissertations & Theses button before searching.

Reviews

Reviews offer summaries of a topic.

 
There are two important types of reviews:
  • Review articles summarize existing knowledge about a topic.
  • Systematic Review articles examine a specific topic using a structured method to search, screen, and assess each article included.
 
PubMed has Article Type filters to help you easily limit your search to these.

Consumer Health Information & Health Statistics

Sites like these can provide useful data to enhance your research proposal and connect you to other credible websites.

 
Consumer Health
See the Consumer Health Guide for more!
Health Statistics
For a complete list see the Public Health Guide
University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.