Soil, Water and Ecosystem Sciences

Databases have many ways to help find and organize sources of information for larger projects. Below is a figure of some of the key features of the Web of Science database and a list of some of the most widely used databases for research.

Below are some of the most useful databases to get started with for Soil, Water and Ecosystem Sciences. The Marston Database Guide contains a comprehensive list of science databases. 

Web of Science 

If you need: soil or water sciences and general science resources too
Web of Science is a general science database known for its citation searching capabilities. It's an excellent choice for finding how your research intersects with other scientific disciplines. This database can also help you study how an idea has evolved over time since 1900.

Scopus

If you need an interdisciplinary database
Scopus, like Web of Science is a general science database that searches many disciplines. It contains many different resources than Web of Science.

Water Resource Abstracts

If you need an interdisciplinary database
Water Resource Abstracts is an index of scholarship and technical information on water-related topics, including journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports. It is part of the larger Environmental Science Index, which contains other water focused databases.

AFSA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts

If you need an interdisciplinary database
Contains six databases all based on aquatic resources. Contains biological, geological, technological, and social aspects of aquatic sciences. Search one specific database or all six. .

Need something else? Take me to the long list of science databases, or the UF-wide list of databases A-Z