Guides @ UF: Psychology: Find Articles

Databases: Top Picks

APA PsycNET (platform search) This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO (on EBSCOHost online platform) 1887-Current This link opens in a new window
American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage spans from the 1800s to the present.
PsychiatryOnline DSM-5 This link opens in a new window
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
(Subset of EBSCO Academic Search Premier)
Psychology Collection This link opens in a new window
PTSDpubs This link opens in a new window
ProQuest
Cambridge Psychology This link opens in a new window
Oxford Research Encyclopedias - Psychology This link opens in a new window
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Psychology This link opens in a new window
Great for topic exploration! Find overviews of psychology topics followed by a select list of annotated sources, including book chapters, journal articles, government reports, and more.
HAPI (Health & Psychosocial Instruments) This link opens in a new window

More Databases with Psychology Content

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
Search more than 8,500 journals for articles in a variety of disciplines including criminology and sociology. Some full text is available. Coverage dates vary.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary journal indexing and citation database with coverage back to 1900.

Journal Lists from the Catalog

Psychology Journals