Guides @ UF: PCB 3063 Genetics: Literature Resources

Search the UF Libraries

Biosis Citation Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 6000 journals covering biological research, medical research findings, and discoveries of new organisms. There is also indexing of meetings, review articles, books reviews, book chapters, software, and U.S. patents.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Literature covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
MEDLINE (PubMed) This link opens in a new window
PubMed was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
Natural Science Collection This link opens in a new window
ProQuest
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary journal indexing and citation database with coverage back to 1900.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Temporary message: UF users will first see an 'Unexpected Error' page. Please click on the blue "Go to My Start Page" and you will be redirected to the Nexis Uni search page.
Nexis Uni provides full-text access to news, business, and legal sources. Includes newspapers, wire services, broadcasts, and international news. Formerly known as LexisNexis Academic.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window

Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Ebsco
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
ProQuest
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines with abstracting and indexing of articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, and more.
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
Ebsco

Find more databases by subject area

American Men & Women of Science
This link will take you to a listing of these titles in the UF library catalog
Who was who among North American authors, 1921-1939
HathiTrust e-book - limited access - Log in with Gatorlink. Volume 1 (A-J) and Volume 2 (K-Z)
Eugenical News
1917-1923

Not sure if the article you have is from a peer-reviewed journal?

Look up the journal in the database, Ulrich's and look for the following symbol to know it is peer-reviewed/refeered.