Guides @ UF: Public Relations: Databases/Journals/Trade Pubs

PR Journals

Every person with a ufl.edu email address will be able to register on the PRWeek website for free at https://www.prweek.com/register/

Off-campus? Remote Logon to our network first!

For more databases related to Public Relations see the complete Public Relations Database List

ABI/Inform
- This link opens in a new window
Articles and abstracts dealing with public and private companies, industry research, marketing and advertising , finance and human resources.
Academic Search Premier
- This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals
Business Source Premier
- This link opens in a new window
Full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.

ComAbstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains abstracts of articles and books published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field as well as bibliographic records and audio materials.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Incorporates CommSearch (formerly produced by the NCA) and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers almost 8000 news and business sources.

Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
- This link opens in a new window
Includes news, industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information and more.
Newsbank Access World News
- This link opens in a new window
Over 2000 newspapers plus news wires, magazines, videos and more.

Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Integrates data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, provides direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.