Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Religious Studies: General Resources

This will feature an array of research tools in Religious Studies to support primarily the research of students and faculty at the University of Florida.

Religion Databases and Indices

Oxford Research Encyclopedia - Religion

Academic Search Premier .   An interdisciplinary index of over 8,000 journals.  More than 4,550 of the publications are in electronic full texts.  Bibliographic coverage goes back to 1975.  Includes a subset  Religion and Philosophy Collection.

Google Scholar.  An interdisciplinary web based index of scholarly journals and books with links to full text of out of copyright books and journals to which UF Libraries subscribes.

JSTOR. A full text database of journal articles in scholarly disciplines.

Gale Virtual Reference Library.  Includes many online reference books such as the New Catholic Encyclopedia, the Encyclopaedia Judaica, and the Encyclopedia of Religion.

WorldCat OCLC Online Union Catalog.  The major database for finding materials not owned by UF and borrowing them through ILL. 

 

Journals, Reference Materials, and Websites

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.