Guides @ UF: Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences: Grey Lit

Other Sources of Grey (unpublished) Literature

New York Academy of Medicine Quarterly Grey Lit Report
Good for policy and insurance. Not designed for diagnosis, treatment or patient management info.No longer updated after 2015.
Campbell Collaboration
Evidence-based social science documents, including social welfare, law and education.

Dissertations

Use the following links in this order to search for available dissertations and masters theses (full text online, in our collections, for purchase in print or available for Interlibrary Loan).

UF Libraries Links to Dissertations and Theses
UF Libraries Catalog
Check our library holdings; we may own a copy of the thesis or dissertation you need.

UF Electronic Theses & Dissertations This link opens in a new window
Information page for UF's institutional theses and dissertations available in electronic format.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
This database contains most US & Canadian dissertations, and is fast increasing its global coverage. Retrospective digitization is ongoing; UF subscribes to all available full text online. Any titles in print only must be purchased or borrowed via ILL.

Dissertations and Theses (WorldCat Discovery) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database of major academic and some small, specialized US library catalogs. Each institution's own dissertations and those they've collected from others will be listed, but not necessarily available for loan. Check the WorldCat main catalog to see if the title you want is available for Interlibrary Loan and provide ILL with the Accession Number in the comments box to expedite their search process. Consult with your librarian if you need assistance.

Center for Research Libraries
CRL with its component membership organizations is an important repository of specialized academic library materials. As a member institution, UF Libraries' patrons may borrow from their extensive manuscript archives, newspapers and foreign dissertations.
more...less...
CRL has as part of its mission to collect foreign dissertations. Previously, these were not cataloged but available on request, however, the policy has changed and these are now a priority to catalog and digitize. Request the assistance of your librarian to properly complete an ILL request for material at CRL.
Links to other universities' ETD pages
A collection of links to other universities' web pages with information and access to their Electronic Theses and Dissertations.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
IF this link doesn't work, try http://cms.uflib.ufl.edu/etd/externaltds