Guides @ UF: Construction Management: Fire & Emergency Services

Key Resources for Fire & Emergency Services

CDC/NIOSH Emergency Response Safety & Health Database
The Emergency Response Safety and Health Database (ERSH-DB) is a rapidly accessible occupational safety and health database developed by NIOSH for the emergency response community. The ERSH-DB contains accurate and concise information on high-priority chemical, biological and radiological agents that could be encountered by personnel responding to a terrorist event

CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) is the authoritative index for nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, nutrition and dietetics, and other health professions.
Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes journals in STEM fields including artificial intelligence, computer science, informatics, engineering, environmental sciences, mathematics, physical sciences, social sciences.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Ebsco
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The publisher Elsevier’s multidisciplinary platform for ebooks and peer-reviewed journals.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary journal indexing and citation database with coverage back to 1900.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Temporary message: UF users will first see an 'Unexpected Error' page. Please click on the blue "Go to My Start Page" and you will be redirected to the Nexis Uni search page.
Nexis Uni provides full-text access to news, business, and legal sources. Includes newspapers, wire services, broadcasts, and international news. Formerly known as LexisNexis Academic.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, including some full-text.

NFPA Codes & Standards
As part of its commitment to enhancing public safety, NFPA makes its codes and standards available online to the public for free.
Municode Library
Access to municipal codes in the US and some North American Tribal Nations.

ASTM Compass This link opens in a new window
Instantly access any of ASTM’s 12,000+ standards. Users must be on UF's VPN to get access remotely.