Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PERFORMING ARTS (Department of Special and Area Studies Collections): MISCELLANEOUS WEBSITES

THE PERFORMING ARTS/POPULAR CULTURE COLLECTIONS in the Department of Special & Area Studies Collections contains over 200,000 individual ephemeral research items.

MISCELLANEOUS IMAGES

A FEW THEATRES OF NOTE (USA)

THE RADIO CITY MUSIC HALL - NEW YORK:

http://www.radiocity.com/

THE FOX THEATRE - ATLANTA:
http://www.nps.gov/nr/travel/atlanta/fox.htm

THE APOLLO THEATRE - NEW YORK (HARLEM):

http://www.apollotheater.org/

THE PARAMOUNT CENTER - BOSTON:
http://paramountcenterboston.com/

THE BIOGRAPH THEATRE - CHICAGO

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Biograph_Theater

THE TEXAS THEATRE - DALLAS:

http://www.oakclifffoundation.org/

THE PANTAGES THEATRE:
http://www.seeing-stars.com/onstage/pantages.shtml

THE RYMAN AUDITORIUM - NASHVILLE:

http://www.ryman.com/

THE NORTH SHORE MUSIC THEATRE - BEVERLY, MASSACHUSETTS:

http://www.ryman.com/

THE CINERAMA DOME - HOLLYWOOD:

http://www.seeing-stars.com/Theatres/CineramaDome.shtml

THE PALACE THEATRE - NEW YORK:

http://palacetheatreonbroadway.com/

THE PAPER MILL PLAYHOUSE -MILLBURN, NJ:

http://www.papermill.org/

THE GOODSPEED OPERA HOUSE - EAST HADDAM, CT:

http://www.goodspeed.org/

THE MARION THEATRE - OCALA, FL:

http://events.ocala.com/ocala-fl/venues/show/2632725-marion-twin

THE MUSIC BOX THEATRE - NEW YORK:

http://www.musicboxtheatre.org/The_Music_Box_Theatre/The_Music_Box_Theatre.html

THE COLONIAL THEATRE- BOSTON:

http://www.bostonscolonialtheatre.com/

THE WINTER GARDEN - NEW YORK:

http://www.shubertorganization.com/theatres/winter_garden.asp

 

A WORK IN PROGRESS...

A sampling of academic, amusing and informative links and subject websites of interest to the researcher in the performing arts/popular culture:

UNIVERSITY OF FLORIDA SCHOOL OF THEATRE AND DANCE:

http://www.arts.ufl.edu/theatreanddance/default.aspx

SANTA FE COLLEGE FINE ARTS DEPARTMENT:

http://www.sfcollege.edu/finearts/dance/

THE HIPPODROME STATE THEATRE, GAINESVILLE, FL:

http://www.thehipp.org/

CURTIS M. PHILLIPS CENTER, GAINESVILLE, FL:

http://performingarts.ufl.edu/

GAINESVILLE COMMUNITY PLAY HOUSE, GAINESVILLE, FL:

http://www.gcplayhouse.org/

ACROSSTOWN REPERTORY THEATRE, GAINESVILLE, FL:

http://www.acrosstown.org/

OCALA CIVIC THEATRE, OCALA FLORIDA:

http://www.ocalacivictheatre.com/

CIRCLE SQUARE CULTURAL CENTER, OCALA, FLORIDA:

http://www.ontopoftheworldcommunities.com/circle-square-cultural-center.php

COLLEGE OF CENTRAL FLORIDA PERFORMING ARTS SERIES, OCALA FLORIDA:

http://www.cf.edu/departments/instruction/las/visual/pas_concerts.htm

HIGH SPRINGS COMMUNITY THEATRE:

http://highspringscommunitytheater.com/

AMERICAN COMEDY ARCHIVES - EMERSON COLLEGE, BOSTON, MA:

http://www2.emerson.edu/comedy/

THE AMERICAN WIDESCREEN MUSEUM:

 http://www.widescreenmuseum.com/index.htm

HOWARD GOTLIEB ARCHIVAL RESEARCH CENTER - BOSTON UNIVERSITY, BOSTON, MA:

http://www.bu.edu/dbin/archives/

THE NATIONAL JAZZ MUSEUM IN HARLEM:

http://www.jazzmuseuminharlem.org/

TALKERS MAGAZINE:

http://talkers.com/online/?p=6388

THE GENE MARTIN SHOW (OCALA, FL) - BIG BANDS, BALLADS AND BLUES:

http://thegenemartinshow.com/%posttitle%/

OPERA IN VIDEO:

http://opiv.alexanderstreet.com/

LINCOLN CENTER ARCHIVES:

http://new.lincolncenter.org/live/index.php/archives

ERNEST TUBB RECORD SHOP:

http://www.etrecordshop.com/

JOHNNY TILLOTSON HOME PAGE:

http://www.johnnytillotson.com/

IT'S A MAD, MAD, MAD, MAD WORLD TRIBUTE PAGE:

http://www.povonline.com/MadWorld.htm

ROADSIDE AMERICA:

http://www.roadsideamerica.com/

THE BILLY ROSE COLLECTION - NEW YORK PUBLIC LIBRARY:

http://legacy.www.nypl.org/research/lpa/the/the.html

THE PALEY CENTER FOR MEDIA:

http://www.paleycenter.org/

THE ACADEMY OF MOTION PICTURE ARTS AND SCIENCES:

http://www.oscars.org/

GRAND OLE OPRY:

http://www.opry.com/

COUNTRY MUSIC HALL OF FAME AND MUSEUM:

http://www.countrymusichalloffame.com/

THE FIFTIES WEB:

http://www.fiftiesweb.com/

THE ACADEMY OF TELEVISION ARTS AND SCIENCES:

http://www.emmys.tv/

RADIO HALL OF FAME:

http://www.radiohof.org/

FLORIDA MUSICIANS HALL OF FAME:

http://www.floridamusicianshalloffame.com/

OCALA/MARION COUNTY (FL) FILM COMMISSION:

http://www.ocalafilm.com/

UCLA FILM AND TELEVISON ARCHIVE:

http://www.cinema.ucla.edu/

MUSEUM OF THE MOVING IMAGE:

http://www.movingimage.us/site/site.php



MISCELLANEOUS IMAGES

Performing Arts (Special & Area Studies Collections)

Jim Liversidge's picture
Jim Liversidge
Contact:
Department of Special and Area Studies Collections

280 Smathers Library

PO Box 117005

Gainesville, FL 32611-7005

352-273-2759
Website

MISCELLANEOUS IMAGES

MISCELLANEOUS INFORMATION

TURNER CLASSIC MOVIES:

http://www.cinema.ucla.edu/

THE INTERNET MOVIE DATABASE:

http://www.imdb.com/

THE PRELINGER ARCHIVES:

http://www.archive.org/details/prelinger

ARCHIVE CLASSIC MOVIES:

http://www.archiveclassicmovies.com/index.php

INTERNET BROADWAY DATABASE:

http://www.ibdb.com/index.php

LORTEL ARCHIVES - THE INTERNET OFF-BROADWAY DATABASE:

http://www.lortel.org/LLA_archive/index.cfm?keyword=homecoming&COMMITT=YES&search_by=SHOW+TITLE&Go.x=31&Go.y=19

MOVIE POSTER GLOSSARY:

http://www.ricksmovie.com/glossary.html

THE OCALA ROYAL GUARDESMAN:

http://www.ocalaroyalguardsmen.com/

THE INTERNATIONAL AL JOLSON SOCIETY:

http://www.jolson.org/

THE EDDIE CANTOR APPRECIATION SOCIETY:

http://www.scribd.com/doc/3444446/THE-EDDIE-CANTOR-APPRECIATION-SOCIETY

NBC NEWS ARCHIVES:
http://www.nbcnewsarchives.com/nass/GuestSiteHandler.do?signal=browseGuestSite

JOHNNY CARSON - THE KING OF LATE NIGHT:

http://www.johnnycarson.com/

MUSEUM OF BROADCAST COMMUNICATIONS:

http://www.museum.tv/museumsection.php?page=60

MOVIE ACTORS.COM:

http://www.movieactors.com/index2.htm

YOUNG HOLLYWOOD HALL OF FAME:

http://www.younghollywoodhof.com/

JUMP THE SHARK:

http://www.tvguide.com/jumptheshark

EXPLORING FLORIDA MUSIC:

http://fcit.usf.edu/florida/music/music.htm

CLASSIC BANDS:

http://www.classicbands.com/

University of Florida Home Page

This page uses Google Analytics - (Google Privacy Policy)

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.